82

4.4 based on 82 customer reviews

51
23
3
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

great

SRS-XB01 26/11/2018 by dredog (USA)

cute size great sound great bass and very portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13/02/2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 17/10/2020 by Horse666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used a couple of times now. So easy to set up Bluetooth then switch on and play some tunes. Sound is great for indoors but not so good outdoors ( for obvious reasons) but far better than my phone can give. Great price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker review

SRS-XB01 11/10/2020 by Nothingtodowithyou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because the battery on my other speaker stopped working

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's alright

SRS-XB01 26/09/2020 by Explicit (United Kingdom)

I got it for £20 and it works well but I use a bass setting on my phone and it makes it kinda useless outside your house because it's too quiet and sometimes it doesn't charge for some reason and once it even crashed on me and but other than that I don't have any other problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

portable

SRSXB01/L 22/09/2020 by Nhet (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with this product. but sometime having problem with bluetooth connection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but amazing

SRS-XB01 17/09/2020 by THW1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this little speaker has an amazing sound and base..i have bought three. bluetooth music from my phone to any one of them...very easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good solid speaker

SRS-XB01 14/09/2020 by 123456789111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this a year and the battery life is good, it has never run out in use so it lasts 4 hours + and the sound quality is far better than the laptop it is connected to. Connects automatically no messy blue tooth connectivity problems.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked great for a few months...

SRSXB01/B 03/09/2020 by Ninng (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this thing in late 2019. Sound really isn't bad for the price, but I definitely expected it to last quite awhile longer. Just over 6 months in and now this is a desktop speaker, since it no longer holds a charge it needs to be plugged in at all times. Keep your receipts, you'll likely need it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound from such a little speaker

SRS-XB01 21/08/2020 by 3fttonowhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker two weeks now & it's brilliant I am amazed how you can get such sound quality from such a small speaker from Soundgarden to the prodigy it handles everything you play & the battery life is as Sony says 6 hours,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good features

SRS-XB01 21/08/2020 by Micky B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, great price. Very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

speaker

SRS-XB01 26/07/2020 by uncle knobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a handy little speaker, so far I like it a lot.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome Sound

SRS-XB01 20/07/2020 by WheelieBear (United Kingdom)

I won this speaker in a Facebook group competition, very impressed with the sound quality for it's compact size. It's very loud for the size and the bass is pretty good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound for a small speaker

SRS-XB01 09/07/2020 by Chrisbb (USA)

I just recently bought this and for a small product it had good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good buy

SRS-XB01 08/06/2020 by Navy21 (Canada)

Bought it a week ago, great for the price. I get extra fake bass putting it on an empty cookie-jar on the center of a wooden desk.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/06/2020

Hi Navy21, we're glad that you're having a good time using the speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Love the size of the speaker

SRS-XB01 28/05/2020 by Nugget (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this and love the size of it, and able to take any where with me x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0