284

4.5 based on 284 customer reviews

212
46
8
4
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Small & compact,easy to carry around.

SRS-XB10 20/06/2018 by Jean L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker to take on my holiday so it needed to be small. I m very pleased with the sound & the look of the speaker. I m even using it at home instead of playing my cds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

289 Customer Reviews

0

Great bass

SRS-XB10 14/12/2018 by Rromînica (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It sounds great, but it could be a little louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am delighted

SRS-XB10 10/12/2018 by Cordelia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about 6 weeks ago, in order to listen to classical music on my iPad as the tablet volume was not sufficient to embrace the dynamic of this kind of music. It more than paid off. In its favour, it is compact, easy to charge on my iPhone charger cable, and the little dongle (like a key ring) attached to it makes it easy to carry, hooked on a finger. And the sound is, of course, as clear as I wanted it. The range of connection (to my iPad) isn’t quite as wide as I expected: at 10 ft it starts cutting out a bit, but this is a quibble, and I have become used to it. I am very happy with this, and use it constantly. One little complaint which may be just me, is that the instructions were in pictures and to me, were not as clear as I would have liked, so I had to download written instructions on the internet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal Speaker

SRS-XB10 09/12/2018 by jennyb23 (Canada)

I got this speaker as a holiday gift and I absolutely love it! It’s easy to use, the design is modern and simple and the sound quality is clear. I use this speaker every day to listen to podcasts, music and audiobooks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB10 07/12/2018 by Kambo (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my uni room. Its so small and SO loud. On full volume my whole flat can hear my music which is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 04/12/2018 by Ma Biggsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago and once I got it to work, I'm happy with it. However, being a bit of an oldie, I wasn't familiar at first with bluetooth. I managed to get my Samsung phone and the speaker paired ok but couldn't get any sound out of it. I kept reading the instructions but nothing in there helped. I eventually realised that I needed to use Samsung Internet on my phone and finally it worked. 3 days that took!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good sound, and Stereo link up is a bonus.

SRS-XB10 04/12/2018 by Tezmate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a while ago for use as a bedroom/en suite speaker. Very pleased. Nice sound, subtle appearance, unobtrusive. The ability to link two of them together (we got two if them), really bumps up the good quality sound effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

SRS-XB10 03/12/2018 by Anyef (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very loud though. Great design and very easy to use and set up

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB10 02/12/2018 by chriskk1970 (United Kingdom)

Only bought this a few days ago and used it straight away, a great little speaker for the price, excellent sound, easy to connect to my phone, sturdy build, easy controls, would totally recommend to anyone buying one as a Christmas gift, Another great Sony product worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB10 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker

SRS-XB10 01/12/2018 by PinkyPooh (United Kingdom)

The item is compact and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't integrate with TV sound

SRS-XB10 30/11/2018 by bobble16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two Sony SRS-XB10 speakers hoping to extend the sound from my TV using a Mee Audio AFT1 Connect BT Transmitter. I am trying to integrate them with my Sony Bravia KD43xd808.bu TV and sound bar with bass booster—HT CT290/HT-CT291. I have managed to get them to talk to each other. BUT the result is sound that is out of sync between the sound bar and the two new additional speakers. The sound bar is leading slightly and annoyingly. That is currently connected to the HDMI3 output of the tele and the bass picks up from it via Bluetooth. I have connected the Connect BT transmitter to the tv’s optical output--picking up power from USB2 and that picks up the speakers—which also “pair” with each other. I was hoping they could be controlled (on/off, volume etc) -from the remote-as is the sound bar—but alas seemingly not. The speakers themselves make a great sound--out of sync and the accompanying instructions are all but useless.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB10 30/11/2018 by Lynsolo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Bluetooth speaker, so can’t make any comparisons but I love it! So compact and so powerful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little Speaker

SRS-XB10 28/11/2018 by Jonas789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these Speakers to see how it sounded on my Desk using my Sony NW-A45 Walkman via Bluetooth. I was surprised how good it sounded from such a little device. Having read the info that came with it i was pleasantly surprised to find i could buy another Speaker and link them together via Bluetooth to obtain stereo sound, which was brilliant. Battery life is good and only takes a couple of hours to charge them via a USB connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB10 28/11/2018 by Roobag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently and love it. Fantastic sound and very easy to use, except if I move the phone slightly away (and I mean slightly) the speaker stops working! Other than that, a fantastic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sound is great but the latency is horrible

SRS-XB10 28/11/2018 by Zasbill1988 (USA)

I love these speakers for listening to music. However, when trying to watch any video, it's unbearable. On EVERY device that I have, the audio is way out of sync. If I only have one speaker connected, it's not as bad but when I pair both together, it's unbearable to watch.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB10 26/11/2018 by Peewee39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago, on recommendation of my daughter and son. Really very pleased with the sound quality. Very light and easy to carry around, would recommend it to anybody both young and old.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased

SRS-XB10 24/11/2018 by Keith2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to us and sounds quite good sound, would consider a second speaker to for stereo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great present

SRS-XB10 22/11/2018 by RAP71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought me this for my birthday & I absolutely love it, I use it in the bathroom & its brilliant with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound, horrible distance

SRS-XB10 20/11/2018 by Kola555 (Canada)

The sound of this tiny monster is unparalleled, but the distance is atrocious! It was cutting out BADLY (like unlistenable) at 2.5m- from the next room over. Never has a Bluetooth speaker I've tried has such horrible connection at that short distance. It's sad because this is the speaker for me at this price, but now I want to return it. I migrate around my apartment and shouldn't have to carry my speaker from its central location. Distance gets 1 star, sound gets 5 stars for its size and price. I actually preferred this to the XB21 for several reasons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
21/11/2018

Hi Kola555,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this Bluetooth speaker. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb10/v1/en/contents/TP0001266519.html

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB10 17/11/2018 by Toffeeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi bought for my daughter birthday and the sound is fantastic and she loves it would highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound!

SRS-XB10 15/11/2018 by Velle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed at affordable price. Can’t fault this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Doesn’t work

srsxb10-yel 15/11/2018 by Lkspeaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought and it worked sporadically now it never works

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB10 13/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent speaker for its price, I'm very happy with my choice. I do generallly find Sony are good value for money having bought a number of their products in the past.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

boomboxy

SRS-XB10 11/11/2018 by daveyj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to improve the sound quality from my Ipad. excellent tone and volume from a tiny unit. very impressed. only downside, which I don't think is to do with the unit, was that when trying to play apple music, even downloaded content, the unit muted itself between each record. suspect there is some inbuilt system in apple that doesn't like playing on non-apple systems, however Spotify premium is just fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB10 08/11/2018 by Pudd09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality of sound and a great all round product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and Powerful

SRS-XB10 05/11/2018 by Kanayh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn’t expect this to be this tiny when I ordered. It’s so small yet very powerful. Easy to use/carry. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounding speaker

SRS-XB10 04/11/2018 by Bowen35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the speaker for in the shower as it's splash proof great sounding speaker and easy to connect to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great budget speaker

SRS-XB10 03/11/2018 by Clarysage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value and sound. Perfect for a small house gathering, bbq or camping/travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

just great

SRS-XB10 30/10/2018 by bowsaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

best small Bluetooth speaker on the market nothing to match it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Poor Product

SRSXB10/RED 26/10/2018 by VRG1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 5 months ago and had it in the box for the first few months before i got a chance to use it on a camping trip. Worked great on the camping trip, after the trip i started using it more regularly as i did this the speaker blew the charge stopped holding. I wouldn't recommend this product if you want something your going to be able to use for any length of time. yes i know the proper care for speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2018

Hi VRG1, we regret to hear that your speaker failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

great quality and design

SRS-XB10 26/10/2018 by lucignolo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and great design, the sound quality is really good.But the bluetooth didn't work on all my devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB10 25/10/2018 by Al 2046 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is what I've been looking for & the online help from Sony is great to help anyone understand how it all works & how best to benefit from it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good

SRS-XB10 23/10/2018 by chan0101 (United Kingdom)

battery doest last that long, but good for beach. sound is ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and compact

SRS-XB10 20/10/2018 by redChris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was given this as a present so I can use it when out and in holiday it is small enough to put in a case and when in use it sounds great i have connected to my phone and tablet. The charge lasts really well in 3 weeks i charged it 3times and it was on alot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound from a small speaker!

SRSXB10/BLUE 17/10/2018 by paulg1973 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my XB10 speaker to listen to music and podcasts while doing a home renovation project. I found it easy to set up, easy to recharge, and I really like the sound that it provides. It is FAR FAR better than the builtin-in speakers on a mobile telephone, laptop, or tablet; it has a decent frequency range, plenty of bass response, and the sound volume is sufficient to fill a typical room in a house. Both music and voices sound just fine. It is also easy to clean off the surface when it gets dirty. It's a typical Sony product; easy to use, works well, nice to look at, good value for the price. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB10 16/10/2018 by nike0413 (United Kingdom)

i bought to my partner really great sound, easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic little speaker

SRS-XB10 15/10/2018 by Ironmichael (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for its size. Battery lasts ages. Going to get a second one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0