99

4.5 based on 99 customer reviews

77
11
4
1
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overpriced anti climax

SRS-XB10 14/11/2017 by Wezzo (United Kingdom)

Bass distorts when listening to music over 50% volume. I also have problems connecting to Bluetooth, the speaker disconnects itself from my phone over and over. I contacted Sony to see if these are common faults and asked politely for some advice and got not reply back from them. Poor quality product, poor customer service. Disappointing and overpriced speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

99 Customer Reviews

0

Wonderful tone on music

SRS-XB10 16/02/2018 by Smokey Derby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's simple to set up, has a brilliant sound, and looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't work longer than a month

SRSXB10/BLK 16/02/2018 by Kat2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hardly used, in box, only taken out a couple of times and does not work!

0

0

0

Great little speaker!

SRS-XB10 14/02/2018 by Cazbac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is really good. I have played all sorts of music and the sound has been consistently good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB10 14/02/2018 by SpeciaLTMusicUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous product. Great sound and very compact. Would recommend to any sound lover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favourite new gadget!

SRS-XB10 12/02/2018 by Tam the Bam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as a birthday present from my wife and I've got to say, what a present!! Fantastic sound, deep bass, plenty volume and great batter life. If there is one down side it's the on/off button which isn't the easiest to press on/off, maybe that's just my sausage-like fingers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Handy and strong!

SRS-XB10 11/02/2018 by Js4425 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve got this speaker as a present! I love the design and it’s so handy and light, so i can carry wherever. Nevertheless it’s small, it’s really strong!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

SRS-XB10 10/02/2018 by Poppachops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as an present and an upgrade for the one I had that just kept "dropping " out, and I'm really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound reproduction

SRS-XB10 08/02/2018 by Dido46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good little box I purchased this to take away on holiday to enhance my ipod, I would recommend this speaker but believe it is overpriced.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I can't imagine life without it!

SRS-XB10 04/02/2018 by prowzee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friends SRS-XB10 peaked my interest as I listen to a lot of music and audio plays and get frustrated that i haven't the freedom to wander about whilst doing it. I was amazed at the quality of sound as usually you lose a lot of bass on these small speakers. Apart from the great bass, what sold it to me was the audio headphone jack input which means I can attach older hardware (which i have lots). In some respects it can be a little bass heavy especially on spoken audio plays but this is a minor element. The fact that in the 2 weeks I've had it I've used it everyday wandering about doing my daily activities and sometimes prefer the sound to the bigger speakers I have is why it has 5 stars. Great design, feels sturdy and durable. Love it. 1. complaint..It still hasn't run out of power but the instructions are unclear as to how you know it has? For eg. Does a light blink or does it just stop? I'll find out soon enough.........

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB10 04/02/2018 by Gardener in Burton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am impressed with the sound quality. The idea it's so mobile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB10 03/02/2018 by filip_anto2018 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker has the best sound quality and the best volume at its price range.It is the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound from a smaller speaker

SRS-XB10 02/02/2018 by HaleyM (USA)

I overall, am very happy with this speaker. Anyone who buys it will be happy with the sound quality and long lasting battery. An ideal user for this product is someone who wants good sound quality, without the big speaker prices. I have found this speaker to be durable, water resistant (although not water proof), loud, and clear. I really wish this could be used boating, but it is not waterproof. It is; however, ok to use in your bathroom while showering since it is water-resistant. I have had this product for a couple of weeks now and still have not needed to charge it. The sound quality is very good and can easily fill a large room. To me, it was amazing that a speaker of this size could have such a large sound. I am very impressed by this product and am sure others will be as well. Many people will love that this product is a Bluetooth product so no cords are needed. It is also great that it is easy to connect to any device. When i turn it on, it remembers my phone and automatically connects, however I could disconnect from my phone if someone else wanted to connect to it. The speaker is easy to use and very affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound, brilliant price

SRS-XB10 28/01/2018 by Mark78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago and it's had plenty of use. Works straight out of the box, easily paired up to my iPhone with bluetooth. Good qualty sound despite it's compact size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 28/01/2018 by Flying Fin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my old Kindle Fire was playing up so I bought a new one but even with the volume on maximum is was still too low. The sound quality of this speaker is excellant and it is so portable. I have not been disapointed with this as I can get the volume I want but with a really good tone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Quality, but Bluetooth range isn't great

SRS-XB10 27/01/2018 by drumbeatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of the speaker is fantastic, really well balanced with good bass. For those interested, the volume is probably not enough to run a party off, you'd have to go for something bigger. Build quality is very good too. Excellent battery life. The only issues I'd say are that the NFC is very difficult to find and not very strong, and that the Bluetooth range is quite rubbish, probably only 5-10 meters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A SOUND PRODUCT

SRS-XB10 27/01/2018 by The Ram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a big sound from a little speaker. Great sound quality, good battery life,they can fit in easily in any room. I now have two of these speakers set up in stereo, linked up to my i-pad, sounds fantastic. Nothing negative to say.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cool, But Confusing.

SRS-XB10 26/01/2018 by Anonymous51236 (USA)

This product confused me. My sis and I linked ours but we can't disconnect and use them in normal mode, and the instructions say nothing of it. We've gotten into horrible arguments about it and I'm honestly about to just never use it again because she uses hers too much. When she does, mine seems to automatically connect to hers and blocks out to music I want to play. Help?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

perfect size

SRS-XB10 24/01/2018 by jeanz (USA)

My daughter bought this for me for Christmas. I needed a small BT speaker I could keep on my desk at work. It's small enough to toss in my drawer at the end of the day, so no worries abut it disappearing. The sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 24/01/2018 by Rageh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at Curry’s PC world which was the price I found, I’m absolutely delighted with it! The size, the sound, it’s fab !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and light for travelling

SRS-XB10 23/01/2018 by Beachcomber2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for use in apartments and hotels abroad to use in conjuction with my ipad. It would appeal ideal in size and weight for my purpose. The sound is good although I believe it is a little on the expensive side.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely Clear Sound

SRS-XB10 20/01/2018 by Lou2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was bought as a present and haven't used it much yet but it has a very clear sound and bass. I'm very please with it so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mrs

SRS-XB10 20/01/2018 by Tillyfloss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Christmas present from my husband! Our daughter has the previous design, she has an Art school, and she uses her Sony all the time when teaching her students. It’s excellent!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB10 19/01/2018 by Lydd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smart, does exaxtly what i wanted it to do, really convenient size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm Malaysian staying in Myanmar

SRS-XB10 18/01/2018  (USA)

I bought a unit and need help because it cannot pair with my Samsung and i phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact with great sound

SRS-XB10 17/01/2018 by Deeday (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my Sony portable speaker. A really cool gadget which looks great and delivers great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 17/01/2018 by EricaM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Christmas and have been really impressed with how easy it is to use and the sound quality from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really simple to use.

SRS-XB10 16/01/2018 by Sarah68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with my speaker, really good sound but small enough to take on holiday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB10 16/01/2018 by ELAINElovesSony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this three weeks ago great item recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant gift

SRS-XB10 15/01/2018 by Sopho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound quality and volume on this speaker are both excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Welcome present

SRS-XB10 14/01/2018 by By Gum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent build & sound quality. Will probably buy another.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped connecting ti Bluetooth devices

SRS-XB10 13/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It worked great, but after a few weeks it comes on and doesn't connect via Bluetooth. Aux cable still works fine. A shame considering it's price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!!!

SRS-XB10 10/01/2018 by Kdavies2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Christmas gift that was well received. Sounds fantastic for such a small piece of equipment, good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 09/01/2018 by marionc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little speaker, well built and really good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK for the price

SRS-XB10 08/01/2018 by Gary62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My partner wanted a way of listening to music while in the kitchen so lookeda few bluetooth speakers and didn't want to spend a fortune but wanted a name I trusted and so got this. It's OK but not spectacular, have other bluetooth speakers in lounge that are far better but then they were more expensive.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB10 07/01/2018 by fluffy fingers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so pleased with this product-means i can listen to my favourite music all over the house including bathroom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little portable speaker

SRS-XB10 07/01/2018 by Stubief (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took it on holiday with friends who were very impressed with appearance and sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XB10 06/01/2018 by Begbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this as a Christmas present to use in conjunction with my iPad when listening to music. Easy to pair up to my iPad, easy to set up & use. Excellent sound quality and really fills the room I use it in - usually the kitchen which is a big room. Sound quality is very well balanced on all gendres of music. Nice to look at too, and a neat touch is the small stand that you can attach as a lanyard and keeps the speaker of the work surface. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound from such a small speaker

SRS-XB10 05/01/2018 by Dills 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic Christmas gift, the sound from such a small speaker is excellent.The fact that its portable is even more of a bonus Would definitely rec. this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB10 05/01/2018 by eddieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after checking reviews and very impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little speaker

SRS-XB10 05/01/2018 by Glyneth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with this speaker.Easy to use,excellent sound which belies its small size and attractive design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value

SRS-XB10 02/01/2018 by Richard12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little speaker with a fine sound for the money. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So happy!!!!

SRS-XB10 01/01/2018 by Dev28 (Canada)

Amazing bass, great sound quality oh my gosh. So happy with he product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good!

SRS-XB10 30/12/2017 by Snake891 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good speaker. I highly recommend it. Bravo!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0