81

4.3 based on 81 customer reviews

51
17
6
3
4
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

SRSXB13/B 04/07/2021 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

Perfect portable Bluetooth speaker classy design Easily pairs via Bluetooth to both Android and iOS Not too loud to annoy the neighbors but definitely good enough for in the garden and bathroom/ bedroom excellent sound quality An exact same speaker can be added to it to give the user stereo sound pretty cool feature But can not be added to a chain of speakers Overall a great small travel speaker with easy usb charge cable included and 12 hours playback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after two months

SRSXB13/B 01/03/2022 by Deb S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas and didn't think to register it until it stopped working. (Silly me) Asked the gift giver for "proof of purchase" and they didn't keep the receipt. I think I'm out of luck on the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Pleased but not entirely.

SRS-XB13 04/12/2023 by Ant G (United Kingdom)

Speaker is good with smooth crisp sound but it is not loud enough.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04/12/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XB13 wireless speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. Yet, we're sorry to learn that it's not loud enough for you.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound

SRS-XB13 30/11/2023 by Robochef (United Kingdom)

This is my second one of these due to my last one getting stolen from work. The sound is amazing it fills our warehouse with great joy with all my ecclectic sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04/12/2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XB13, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Mixed expression

SRS-XB13 22/11/2023 by deadpoolio (United Kingdom)

Bought about year ago.Good sound and battery.Recently started to disconnect after a couple minutes of silence

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24/11/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your speaker disconnects after a few minutes.
This might be due to the Auto Standby feature, you can find more info and how to turn it off here: https://cutt.ly/4wIT6TNf
If the issue remains, you can also try the below:
-Restarting the speaker: https://cutt.ly/ZwIT6VNE
-Initializing the speaker: https://cutt.ly/fwIT62H9
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sounds great. Lousy user's manual

SRSXB13/B 20/11/2023 by Alter Kacker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays beautifully. User's manual is a pictorgram. Harder to decipher than one of those asian manuals with butchered English. Would prefer asian manual with butchered English. No online user's manual that is written rather than pictogram.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound system

SRS-XB13 16/11/2023 by NHuhu (United Kingdom)

Bought this after previously buying the XB-100. Great sound. Waterproof and works a treat for my car sound sytem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker and good value

SRS-XB13 24/10/2023 by JL86 (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, easy to operate and light. Ideal for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sad : (

SRSXB13/B 09/10/2023 by cubiczirconia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was waiting for a SONY Product my whole life... I was let down unfortunately. The Volume itself... WAAAaaaYY Too Low... Drove me Nutz!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

First Sony product in my family

SRSXB13/B 03/09/2023  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the first Sony product in my family. Heard good about Sony products from friends and co workers, I experienced personally after buying this Bluetooth speaker. I really enjoyed a sound quality and built quality of this speaker, much better than other competitors. Took me under two minutes to pair this device to my phone, it’s so simple and straightforward steps to set up with your device. Planning to purchase more products from sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB13 21/08/2023 by SIMPSON_2003 (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker perfect for just chucking in your bag or car in case you'll be playing music. Its a perfect size to just take with you without having to worry about carrying a big speaker and taking up too much space/weight and it's even better since you can use the loop on it to attach around objects to keep it up out of the way. The sound quality and volume from this speaker are amazing for the size of it and are really well balanced without any buzzing at its max volume like similar small speakers I have tried in the past. A great speaker for throwing in your bag and forgetting about, with great sound and volume for its size just don't expect it to compare to your much larger speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB13 12/08/2023 by DavidC61 (United Kingdom)

A great little bluetooth speaker. I bought this to enhance my laptop presentations. Very cool design and functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XB13 25/07/2023 by SuzieQue (United Kingdom)

Absolutely great and so easy to use. Really good sound + bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0