277

4.4 based on 277 customer reviews

191
47
6
16
17
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Jonnie74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small but powerful speaker packs a punch I’ve had three other Bluetooth speakers Costing from £50-100 but this has to be the best sounding and looking speaker Gone mine in blue Well built love the light flashing to the music Which can be turned off Also you are able to download Sony Music Centre app (I use iPhone 6s) Which allows you to change the settings of the light and switch the light off Change sound control Boost ect ... Check the Battery level of the speaker Which I like And you can turn the speaker off .. Would be nice if you could turn the speaker on with the app But hey ho Fantastic speaker my goes everywhere with me Lasts around 14? Hours between charges But takes a LoNG time to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

294 Customer Reviews

0

No problems at all

SRS-XB20 16/11/2019 by kong123 (USA)

Have owned this speaker for over a year and use it daily with no problems at all!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 29/10/2019 by edthebuyer (USA)

I bought this speaker last year and I was very happy but it suddenly can not connect to Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Bass!

SRS-XB20 23/10/2019 by jeffgocrazy11 (USA)

I just got mine today. I'm happy! It was a great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light up

SRS-XB20 13/10/2019 by Ali2019 (USA)

My speaker doesn't light up anymore and I have only had mine for not even a year yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great at first

SRS-XB20 10/10/2019 by Whateveritis (USA)

This speaker was great at first. Lots of sound in a small package. The lights make for a cool effect. The bass was great and the size was perfect. Too bad after about 6 months of use the battery drained and never holds a charge. It never connects anymore. The sound cuts in half when the battery is dying. You can’t use it while it charges. And adjusting the volume via your phone cuts the Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB20/BLK 07/09/2019 by RobH2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Sound. I like them better than my Creative GigaWorks T20 and they sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect for us

SRS-XB20 06/09/2019 by HazyWazy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the sale because it is compact for our motorhome (MH). We take it from MH to home and the batter lasts well which is essential for travelling, although it does charge from our solar panels. The sound is better than our previous speakers used with our IPod and the blue tooth and Spotify works really well too and they pair up easily. Overall really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB20 31/07/2019 by CharlieP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first of this type of device I have bought. Pleasantly surprised at the ease of connection. Love the sound: full range including a reasonably hefty bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound goes haywire.

SRS-XB20 28/07/2019 by Alex Is Bummed (USA)

Well, I bought this speaker a couple of weeks ago to connect to a laptop via bluetooth. It worked fine for a few days, but now every day, it does this strange thing where the sound will only come out of the right speaker and sounds horrible, with no bass and completely tinny. So, I have to connect it to a phone then it works fine again, then back to the laptop, and it works fine for a while and then goes right back to one speaker and the strange tinny sound. It’s super annoying. Bummed with Sony on this one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

For a traveler audiophile.

SRS-XB20 20/07/2019 by RupJee (United Kingdom)

Sony's XB20, due to its small size, fits everywhere in a light weight travel bag without compromising audio quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Remarkable

SRS-XB20 06/07/2019 by MrsPop (USA)

I bought a refurbished speaker based upon hearing my friends. It truly is a powerful little speaker. I highly recommend it as a beach speaker or party speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I kind of expected better

SRS-XB20 05/07/2019 by frankiemarx (USA)

I got this as a gift and was extremely surprised at how good it is. But I guess I used it too much? Because now it will just shut off mid song or turn my music down. Both of those really frustrate me when I'm using a speaker for a reason. Buy it, it is a good speaker with good sound. But be wary of what could happen. I didn't think a speaker wouldn't play loud music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

I love this speaker!

SRS-XB20 31/05/2019 by Avalanche (Canada)

The SRS-XB20 is an absolutely amazing product! It produces an excellent sound with incredible bass, and even with Extra Bass disabled it still sounds great! Making calls and using Siri is so easy and the controls are very easy to use. The battery life is exceptional and I've been able to go up to three days on a single charge! I'm so glad I purchased this speaker and I would recommend it to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome design,sound and features!

SRSXB20/BLK 26/05/2019 by Cajundude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Bluetooth speaker today and the sound is awesome!!! Love the design and features of my XB20 Extra Bass .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DIES TOO FAST!!

SRS-XB20 20/05/2019 by Shaun Andre (USA)

After using for a few days I realized I can't listen at full power for more than 20 minutes. It goes into battery saver mode I'm assuming and volume can only be turned up to about 40% which is useless for me when I'm on my boat.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Issue

SRS-XB20 13/05/2019 by Fitzgerald5 (USA)

After using this speaker for a few weeks it would all of a sudden turn off when I had the volume at about 75% or higher

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Fabulous sounds

SRS-XB20 06/05/2019 by Ajbangor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought and used for a number of months now and superb sound quality. It’s dead easy to use and Bluetooth to the phone is simple.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not link well in party mode

SRS-XB20 30/04/2019 by Homerd (USA)

Bought 3 to link up together. Wouldn’t even go room to room without breaking up. Sad, then Best Buy wouldn’t take back. If you’re going to link speakers, buy Sonos!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great litle speaker

SRS-XB20 25/04/2019 by Andybok (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this with a new phone and after testing have found it to be a supurb little unit, shame I can't get a bit more treble though. I have looked and tried various wireless spaekers and so far this comes close to prefect for my needs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic portable speakers

SRS-XB20 17/04/2019 by alunn99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this speaker as a gift for getting a new Sony phone with Virgin and I couldn't be more surprised at the quality and value. Would recommend to all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB20 04/04/2019 by Hartron07 (USA)

Been about a month and so far so good!! I work in a restaurant so its perfect for jammin while doin prep!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not the best....

SRS-XB20 17/03/2019  (USA)

I bought this product a few months ago and really loved it at first but I had to take it back to the store within a month because the battery just stopped charging. I chalked that up to just bad luck at first but my replacement speaker is now is disconnecting or shutting off in the middle of songs and the volume cuts at 50% for "low battery". Im extremely disappointed with this product because I paid $100 for it and it doesn't function efficiently. I really do love sony products but this was so disappointing to me

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Pretty good sound

SRSXB20/BLK 07/03/2019 by Janskity (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this product a week and for about as much as I was going to spend on a bluetooth speaker I find this to be a good product. It has better sound and can go louder than another bluetooth speaker(different manufacturer) that I borrowed from a friend. Although, I have to say there's only a slight difference between using the extra bass button and leaving it as it is. Also, using the flashing lights to the music playing is rather gimicky (thankfully it can be turned off).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Was very nice

srsxb20-grn 19/02/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just under a year of ownership, the speaker did work great But it started acting up and shutting off after its been fully charged. Very dissatisfied

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice sound

SRS-XB20 17/02/2019 by Rali (United Kingdom)

I bought this an year ago, still strong, everything work perfectly

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB20 16/01/2019 by Sparky8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this speaker for several months now and it works great. O wouldn’t consider any other brands of speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery is kinda lame

SRSXB20/BLUE 16/01/2019 by Pher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't even had this thing a month and battery gets about 4 hrs on a full charge, Sound is very distorted and not loud at all using spotify. Takes about 4 hrs to charge unfortunately lost the receipt other wise I'd be getting my money back. Can a Sony expert pls contact me for resolution?

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB20

srsxb20-grn 09/01/2019 by Jojo78112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the speaker for myself and I got to say thanks to Sony for creating this speaker. I love the sounds quality and also it's easy to move around the house or where ever you may be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great unit for the price

SRS-XB20 07/01/2019 by Jonesey (USA)

Purchased this product for use at my factory job as my "toolbox speaker". Overall I am quite satisfied with this speaker. I am using this speaker in a high-noise enviroment and have to run it at high volumes to hear it. Sound quality is on par if not better than other similar sized, similar priced units. And the hard plastic exterior is easy to keep clean (important when your hands are perpetually coated with grease). Size is quite small, allowing it to be placed in a bucket or box to direct the sound. Battery life is okay, lasts about 3 hours at max volume listening to heavy metal; this is acceptable IMO considering that this requires a lot of energy and the unit becomes warm to the touch when listening at high volumes for prolonged times, proving just how much power it's using. An added bonus for me is that the unit fails gracefully, and reduces volume when the battery gets low so it doesn't suddenly cut out. Lights are a useless toy IMO, though I realize that many enjoy this sort of thing. My advise is to buy a small power bank when you buy this speaker, as when it's teathered the battery life issue isn't a problem. Overall a solid buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound decreases @ 70% full, No lights

SRS-XB20 03/01/2019 by Severely annoyed (USA)

The sound decreases as soon as it reaches 70% battery life. So I only receive 1hr of quality music. Every time. At first I thought it was my phone. But it did that with all my other devices. Thé light feature went out months ago. I just dealt with it, as long as it played music. It's has great sound quality when it has full battery life.Ruined my gathering. Sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best speaker for the money hands down

SRS-XB20 17/12/2018 by SWEETDAVE (USA)

I have about 11 different Bluetooth speakers fugoo, Anker Altec Lansing, Bose, and many more brands. Sony blows them all away, will buy more Bluetooth waterproof speakers from Sony I guarantee that Buy these SPEAKERS you will not be disappointed trust me on that one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and great that it connects other s

SRSXB20/BLUE 11/12/2018 by Kenny B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it less then one hour And im absolutely blowed away by the subs quality and the extras that it comes with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound

SRS-XB20 08/12/2018 by Momo24011_ (USA)

I've charged this speaker for so long sometimes and it only lasts MAYBE 3 hours. And that's with the lights and extra bass off. C'mon guys.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Blows out

SRS-XB20 30/11/2018 by Avg person (USA)

Blew out during bass test expected with small speakers but disappointed sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay but lacking.

SRS-XB20 19/11/2018 by Christian1767 (USA)

I bought this a month ago, not so happy I did. Everything works fine up until you want to use the aux. It doesn't work unless I change the input through the Companion app( Which is totally broken on Iphones, won't even recognize I'm connected to the speaker).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Shuts off whenever I turn up the volume

SRS-XB20 15/11/2018 by beenaa (USA)

I had this bluetooth for a little over a year and as soon as I turn up the volume or use the extra bass it turns off the bluetooth. I spoke to technical support they advised of a reset which did absolutely nothing. I am very disappointed with the XB20 and only wished I can get a refund. Horrible made product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great sound in a small package

SRSXB20/BLK 13/11/2018 by michaelpmcc (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my wife's birthday. She pairs it with our Bose Stereo to use on the deck. Great sound, easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value speaker

SRS-XB20 26/10/2018 by stevew4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to use when in our caravan mainly. Really pleased with it easy to setup, and for the price i paid good sound. With the extra bass function on surprising quality for a small speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life sucks

SRS-XB20 06/10/2018 by Hannah H (USA)

I bought this speaker a couple months ago and loved it at first. Then the battery life somehow turned to trash. I get a message on the speaker saying “please charge” even after it’s been plugged into a power source for hours. The size is great, the volume output could be better, and the battery life is awful. I thought I paid for a wireless speaker. What’s the point when I have to plug it in every 20 minutes? Wish I would’ve known this before I dropped $100, I could’ve put that money towards a better speaker. Cmon Sony, I expected more from you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB20 03/09/2018 by veki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Realy good product, good desine, quality good! Recomended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Speaker

SRS-XB20 28/08/2018 by Jay30 (USA)

I've got this a few months ago. I have had no real problems with it. Could use a battery upgrade I can't quite use it for an 8 hour work day (even with bass turned off) but it does function as intended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear sound!

SRS-XB20 26/08/2018 by cozmoto (USA)

I have just bought mine today and the sound is so amazing to listen to i was actually watching trailers and it's so crystal clear and perfect i'm never letting this baby behind ill take it were ever ill go from now on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

power port went bad

SRS-XB20 24/08/2018 by Tom Today (USA)

Sony XB20 Portable Wireless Speaker with Bluetooth, Worked great up to 6 mo. , then power port went bad , as in made cheap wanty was up, So I called sony , they agread to send me a lable ha ha, My 2 yr old lg cell phones powerport is still good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

1

1

0

Groet spaeker

SRS-XB20 22/08/2018 by Beva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good design and fanastic sound. Verry good price, easy in use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 11/08/2018 by Pip07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound for a small speaker is great especially with the extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC

SRS-XB20 08/08/2018 by Smudge0305 (USA)

Was given one for Christmas. Used every night when cooking to bring music into the kitchen, & used everyday at work to brighten the environment. Easy to use. AMAZING sound quality, so clear. Really love the ability to add extra bass if a recording needs it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice sound

SRS-XB20 06/08/2018 by Nenuca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the sound and the size. I don't think the volume goes very high, but still very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent piece of kit

SRS-XB20 25/07/2018 by Barbara52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been meaning to buy something like this for a while, just hadn't got around to it. So pleased I have - the sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound in a small box

SRS-XB20 23/07/2018 by Janice88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a portable bluetooth speaker and am very impressed with the sound quality, giving a good bass sound.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

SRS-XB20 13/07/2018 by highlander1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant sound great price good design easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB20 01/07/2018 by Michelle123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a few weeks ago and am I glad I did. Fantastic sound, easy to operate, would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Sound in a Small Package

SRSXB20/BLK 28/06/2018 by Ronnie18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first experience with a Bluetooth speaker and I am impressed. The sound is clear with excellent base and plenty of volume. The speaker's small(roughly 8 inches long, 3 inches high, 3.75 inches depth) footprint makes it convenient to place almost anywhere. And, the speaker's design is classy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1