221

4.5 based on 221 customer reviews

157
41
4
10
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB20 13/01/2018 by Jonnie74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This small but powerful speaker packs a punch I’ve had three other Bluetooth speakers Costing from £50-100 but this has to be the best sounding and looking speaker Gone mine in blue Well built love the light flashing to the music Which can be turned off Also you are able to download Sony Music Centre app (I use iPhone 6s) Which allows you to change the settings of the light and switch the light off Change sound control Boost ect ... Check the Battery level of the speaker Which I like And you can turn the speaker off .. Would be nice if you could turn the speaker on with the app But hey ho Fantastic speaker my goes everywhere with me Lasts around 14? Hours between charges But takes a LoNG time to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cuts off unexpectedly. Have to re-start from iTun

SRS-XB20 13/10/2017 by Chakafrak (USA)

Great sound. Then nothing. Go to iTunes. Press play. All good. 2 minutes later no sound. No updates available. All software up to date. Half a song. Then silence. Is this a feature? Within warranty period. Taking it back. Too bad. I listen to a lot of music. Could have liked this...... FYI. iPhone 7. Any relevance? Don’t know.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

231 Customer Reviews

0

THAT SOUND!!

SRS-XB20 24/05/2018 by chlochlo (USA)

It sounds amazing through bluetooth and AUX using an S7 and a MacBook Pro. And these things go LOUUUDDD!! Seriously!! And they look gorgeous! These speakers are golden. Love them. Sony is worth it xx

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB20 19/05/2018 by Niki403 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality product. The sound and bass are very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab

SRS-XB20 19/05/2018 by super super al (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great fun and easy to use. Looking to buy a second .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by Jed87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound. Great value for money. Can connect to my friends speaker who has the same!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and design

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by NotSteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing and it's very compact and easily portable. Well worth the money. Bluetooth connectivity is also very easy and I've had no trouble with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB20 18/05/2018 by Hillyowl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a similar product by another company the sound is just as good for half the price the pairing is also easier on the downside the battery life is not as long as is advertised but overall a good speaker at a sensible price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent little speaker

SRS-XB20 14/05/2018 by MGB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of speakers on the market, however cost and reviews of this speaker played their part. Respected Sony name, I have owned Sony before. There is a lovely Bass sound even without the extra Bass boost. Connection is simple and fast over bluetooth. This little speaker could easily compare with speakers costing twice as much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful little speaker!

SRS-XB20 14/05/2018 by Shechelle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony speaker to play music around my house and in my garden for summer barbecues- gatherings and it's the sound is crystal clear sound, bass is very good considering the size of the speaker and quite loud for something so small + I got in the sale, so very happy with my purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Big features for small size!

SRS-XB20 14/05/2018 by Ally14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after my son recommended it. (He had bought one a few weeks earlier). It's a great little portable sound machine. It gives excellent sound quality for it's size and holds the charge really well. Delighted with it so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

decent sound

SRS-XB20 13/05/2018 by Myresider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to take on holiday and was not disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super value

SRS-XB20 12/05/2018 by Lamburger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, amazing sound quality for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

simply stunning

SRS-XB20 10/05/2018 by padster100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a few weeks ago had a demo in a shop and was over moon with sound quality certainly would suggest checking it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound from a small speaker!!

SRS-XB20 09/05/2018 by mentalboy1 (United Kingdom)

Had for about a month now and love it. I was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality from this speak its as good as a hi fi system!. Plays Bluetooth or plugs into my MP3 via a cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound from a little box

SRS-XB20 08/05/2018 by Nezvos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a chosen gift for my aniversary, as the buyer also had one. At first I thought it was small, light and would probably sound like all the other Bluetooth speakers I had heard, all tinny and basically no good. However I was very pleasantly surprised to hear the quality and even when it was cranked up it remained clear, and it can pump out some volume too. It is also very compact and light so easily portable and with so much power it can fill a large room or garden with great sounds. It also feels solid and a quality product. The flashing lights on the front are a nice gimmicky touch and my kids liked them, but I liked that I could also turn them off. I have to say that the pairing was easy and quick to complete, and I am not a techno person. I am struggling to find anything negative to say as I am really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Truly superb sound quality

SRS-XB20 05/05/2018 by Tigger33uk2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this speaker based on sound quality of the smaller speaker that I had bought for my wife. The sound quality and bass handling are just amazing. Better than most sound bars that I have heard. Also great that I can control volume of my iPod from the speaker. Easy to use as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 05/05/2018 by Brough (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and easy to use connects with all my music equipment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Use of bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 03/05/2018 by rich20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 4 weeks ago. Very pleased with the sound for such a small item

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, but turns off, always...

SRS-XB20 02/05/2018 by cojohnson710 (USA)

Got this prior to deploying and it lasted a month before it starting turning off anytime the volume was over halfway or a beat dropped, loved the sound quality but the hassle of turning it back on every couple minutes is a hassle, also have no clue what the extra bass sounds like since without using that feature it kicks itself off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB20 30/04/2018 by Bazzerpinch49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at and reviewed this product , easy to set up and use i also liked the option of the extra bass. Pleasing design with a high quality sound at a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony wireless Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 27/04/2018 by Bettyboo27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son had one and I commented on how good the sound was for such a small unit. So, he bought one for my birthday and am so delighted with it. The portability and excellent sound with facility to have extra base is really a plus. All in all would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and great features.

SRS-XB20 24/04/2018 by Fluid21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for use around the house and in the garden. The design is excellent and the case has a soft and tactile touch which adds to the class. Having heard a friends "Bose" portable speaker of similar dimensions recently the sound quality of the two is similar which considering the "Bose" is nearly three times the price is quite an achievement. The sound is rich and clear even with the extra bass feature switched off. I would highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not able to link with Sony Music Center

SRSXB20/BLK 23/04/2018 by dalefudge (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comes up as an unregistered product in music center..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good Product

SRS-XB20 22/04/2018 by Maxlawrehce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product for the price. Nice tone easily set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just does the job

SRS-XB20 20/04/2018 by Revmin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as it just gives a good sound use it on my Alexa

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Speaker

SRS-XB20 20/04/2018 by Ollie1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product & sound only let down by a charger not being included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat, sweet and punches above its weight

SRS-XB20 19/04/2018 by Susie1917 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Classic design, sleek looks, simple to use, clear alerts as needs charging, and a super sound for its small size (which makes it easy to move around the house, or pop in a bag to take out). My only dislike is the electronic noise when it is switched on, can be obtrusive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB20 18/04/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and easy to carry around with excelant sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fallen in love

SRS-XB20 18/04/2018 by Little Miss Mental (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely perfect for days out, great sound and looks very cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB20 14/04/2018 by OliviasNana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a birthday present and I love it the sound quality is brilliant for such a small piece of equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good not much volume

SRSXB20/BLK 14/04/2018 by Red69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got as a gift great for a very small quiet group get something else for pool party

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 10/04/2018 by Netball (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought primarily to listen to Spotify music, am impressed by quality of sound, bass feature works well, Bluetooth speaker for use with calls my be useful, however, I prefer using handset. Overall would recommend the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Would not even work when I got it.

SRS-XB20 09/04/2018 by careerman (USA)

When I opened the speaker, I tried to get it to work. Had two chat sessions, but was unable to get it to work. The battery would not charge for some reason. Very frustrating when something new does not work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Failure to charge

SRS-XB20 09/04/2018 by Poorly Engineered (USA)

Originally purchased last August 2017. Kept having trouble keeping it charged. USB broke. Sent back to Sony for repairs. They updated software/firmware, so now, I can only use with iPhone. Returned with 4" long USB cord, which has turned my MacBook Air into a charging station. Too bad the speaker still doesn't hold a charge, and it takes forever for it to become charged. The sound is good, when it works. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS POORLY ENGINEERED SPEAKER AND ITS MINI-USB CORD.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB20 08/04/2018 by Savvyspender (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my I Pad sound was poor. With the increased base the sound is excellent. The portable speaker picks up the connection via Bluetooth so it is totally portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Portable wireless Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB20 07/04/2018 by Audiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As with Sony it does what it says great device no problem connecting it and set up good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good

SRS-XB20 05/04/2018 by anon4343567 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

pros: - very very good sound quality compared to some other speakers in the same budget or above budget; - easy to use and very loud; - very good bluetooth range; - can answer calls; - nice design and feels expensive; cons: - battery life could be better; - takes a very long time to charge for me (~8 hrs for a full charge); - to check battery level it only says either fully charged, 70% left, 50% left or 20%; - charging cable supplied is too short and is loose, but any other android charger will do; - no aux cable supplied;

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It works.

SRS-XB20 04/04/2018 by Why4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a travel add on as my wife likes to listen to classical music in our room when on holiday. When testing at home the blue-tooth connection was fast with my Chromebook and secure after about 5 minutes so we think it will be a good buy. If it goes wrong though I doubt if the Sony help set-up will do very much if past experience is anything to go by.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Does the job

SRS-XB20 30/03/2018 by Pete14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace all my CD's and tape cassettes and it has done so perfectly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

SRS-XB20 28/03/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product does everything I want it has great sound quality it’s portable and for the money it very good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good

srsxb20-grn 24/03/2018 by la nueva vida (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its great sound Iliked and recomended to many friends its good price too thankyou

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

SRS-XB20 22/03/2018 by asta saphire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. I am thinking about purchasing a second one. Looks good. Sounds good. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

top quality

SRS-XB20 21/03/2018 by Damiandot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a gift . was a great success. fantastic build quality design and sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One Of The Best Speakers

SRS-XB20 18/03/2018 by Nixter1 (USA)

One of the best speakers ive owned. RECOMMEND!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won’t hold a charge after owning for a month

SRSXB20/WHT 17/03/2018 by Adriannnn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago. I loved the style, and the sound was great. About a week ago it stopped holding a charge. I plug it in to charge and it never fully charges. I take it off the charge and it lasts for about 20 minutes before the volume goes low and it says to plug it in again. If I play it too long on the charger it will do the same thing. Last night it finally just turned itself off. I’m REALLY disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very clear sound and excellent battery life.

SRS-XB20 16/03/2018 by RayB53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Bluetooth speaker to use with my tablet and smartphone. The setup was so simple and the sound quality is excellent. Is is also portable around the house so I can use it for radio and music at any time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful volume of sound

SRS-XB20 15/03/2018 by Jazzmck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this a few times but not in a large venue yet. The volume is satisfactory, as well as the bass boost, but there is no equalising facility to decrease the bass. This gives all tracks a thick, heavy sound, which the lyrics struggle to be heard above.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality sound

SRS-XB20 11/03/2018 by TerryS7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent. Very easy to use straight on t of the box. Sound excellent for such a small Unit and better than my existing UE unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB20 07/03/2018 by Hotshot30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has amazing powerful sound for such a small unit The extra bass button gives an already full sound some extra oomph Easy to pair up with my phone, iPad even my TV. Amazing value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0