101

4.6 based on 101 customer reviews

78
14
6
2
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17/08/2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09/01/2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Great portable product

SRS-XB23 03/08/2021 by Beano406 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As good as a hifi alot of quality in a small package and the fact you can link another to form a hifi left and right brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Battery Life

SRSXB23/R 03/08/2021 by Nick J M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product has truly awful battery life compared to other brands products. Even after a full day of charge, it audibly tells the user to “please charge” upon turning on the product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2021

Hi Nick, We regret to hear about the issue you're having. It is possible that the USB AC adaptor or charging cable that you're using is defective.

When the voice guidance says “Please charge” and the CHARGE indicator flashes slowly, the built-in battery is running low and needs to be charged. In this state, the speaker cannot supply power to other devices.

To resolve this issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb23/v1/en/contents/TP0002741501.html

If you are still unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Fabulous

SRS-XB23 01/08/2021 by Menace1911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round awesome speaker. Very stylish,easy to use ,sound is well way past it’s worth. Couldn’t be happier with it sorry should have said kids couldn’t have been happier. 10/10 brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB23 01/08/2021 by Stu1882 (United Kingdom)

Connected straight away. Great quality to the sound. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super feel, as if..

SRS-XB23 01/08/2021 by LesJ5794 (United Kingdom)

it could be bounced all the way to Japan and back. Sound is great and the battery lasts well. My only one slight criticism is the colour for controls is the same as the whole thing which makes it difficult for me to make them out. if they were red or blue that would help a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed on sound

SRS-XB23 31/07/2021 by BigD 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about two weeks now and I am disappointed with the sound balance treble is weak and bass boomy overall quality is not as sharp and intense that I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
02/08/2021

Hi BigD 22,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with your speaker. We recommend making sure that the priority on sound quality is set to ON to enable audio codecs such as AAC and LDAC. You can also adjust the equalizer using the music centre application and you can find more information here: https://bit.ly/3rMLv5g. If you require further assistance, you can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Bluetooth clarity

SRS-XB23 30/07/2021 by BigCCC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this bluetooth speaker a couple of weeks ago to use at my place of work. The building is a former aircraft hanger, this new speaker fills the room with a high clarity sound which my earlier low cost model couldn't get near. Banging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB23 28/07/2021 by Poola (United Kingdom)

Only had it one day and it exceeds my expectations for such a small speaker,the sound is brilliant,clear and plenty of bass.A great app to use it with,I would highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hmm...

SRS-XB23 20/07/2021 by YD on YT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I must say, the jbl Bluetooth speakers do have way better sound and bass especially. My speaker is bigger but not as good as the smaller and cheaper version of the jbl devices

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
23/07/2021

Hi YD on YT,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Nice for birthday!

SRS-XB23 09/07/2021 by Labande (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect to smartphone and tab, only on bluetooth. But water resistant!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/07/2021

Hi Labande,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great little gadget.

SRS-XB23 09/07/2021 by Mauricejl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this, exceeded my expectations. My RX100 is great too. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB23 01/07/2021 by Chinobyl_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a new speaker to bring to work and this speaker constantly gives great sound quality and is pretty robust and dirt proof which is a wonderful quality for a speaker like this and is also lightweight for easy carrying and the strap allows it to be attached to anything which is an added bonus and using the app to connect up to other speakers to play the same music makes this speaker great for groups and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/07/2021

Hi Chinobyl_, we're glad you like the sound quality of our product. Compact, lightweight, and easy to carry, the SRS-XB23 combines punchy bass sound with a tough, durable, go-anywhere design. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 23/06/2021 by Annmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a gift and I absolutely love the sound from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Looks good, sounds good.

SRS-XB23 12/06/2021 by kimbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and was so pleased with it I bought another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound but you can’t adjust it

SRS-XB23 11/06/2021 by SallyL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it works really well with my iPhone and it’s quick and easy to set up. However if you want to tweak, say, bass and treble you can’t adjust it. Volume can be controlled by the unit itself or through the phone. Portable and works anywhere. Would definitely recommend for day to day use. The charging cable is very short though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer Support
15/06/2021

Hi SallyL,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. We'd like to highlight that the speaker features sound quality and equalizer setting adjustment via the Sony Music Center app. You can find more about this here: https://bit.ly/35nlU8t
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Amazing Speaker

SRS-XB23 01/06/2021 by Mari11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this and I love it and it sounds very loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent sound quality - short charging wire

SRS-XB23 28/05/2021 by adamhargreaves44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, easy to set up and looks good. Only issue is the very small charging wire which could be at least 3 times as long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

What a fantastic product!

SRSXB23/C 22/05/2021 by Penny G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Sound is phenomenal. Connection to phone is super easy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2021

Hi Penny G, Great! we're glad that you like the sound quality and ease of connection. The XB23 is rated IP67 waterproof and dustproof resistant with up to 12 hours of battery life so your music never gets left behind Keep the good times going with super-efficient USB-C charging and control sound settings with the Sony Music Center app. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

SO FAR GREAT apart from two things

SRS-XB23 21/05/2021 by wrenbird (United Kingdom)

Love it, great sound, Love the olive colour, relatively easy controls, and a pause feature bonus! BUT 1) Design: the controls are green on green and tiny, can't use without getting reading glasses. (NB to designers - some users might be over 50) . If I had seen this before buying I would perhaps not have bought, but love it anyway, despite not being able to read. 2) String: why oh why is the carrying string dangling over the controls - so annoying, and if I take it off Ill probably lose it. I bought to replace a DAB radio - DAB signal was never great anyway so streaming to this is a much better option and can use from ipad or iphone or PC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony support
24/05/2021

Hi wrenbird,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the design through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Works great. Stayed charged all day at the beach

SRSXB23/B 06/05/2021 by Bonarino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it looking forward to using again real soon!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/05/2021

Hi Bonarino, Wow! We're extremely pleased to hear you're happy and satisfied with the incredible sound quality and battery life of your new XB23 EXTRA BASS™️ Portable BLUETOOTH®️ Speaker! We will surely take note of your feedback as we always strive to make this a better experience. The SRS-XB23 speaker features EXTRA BASS for a deep, punchy sound and with a battery that can last up to 12 hours. The newly developed X-Balanced Speaker Unit in the XB23 achieves high sound quality and powerful sound pressure for a richer, deeper, more rewarding listening experience. The speaker is also waterproof and salt water resistant—so you've no worries using it by the sea or the pool—and there's no problem washing it either. -Carl

0

Best of The Best!

SRS-XB23 04/05/2021 by Costin1978 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super! SUPER , zzzuper! Best of The Best, thank you!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As I expected.

SRS-XB23 02/05/2021 by Col122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a Bose and doesn’t disappoint, value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is unbelievable

SRS-XB23 26/04/2021 by Jayjay27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound it sounds like a much larger system and when I connected it to my smart tv the tv came alive the bass unbelievable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Update regarding Sri-XB23. Wireless Soesker

SRS-XB23 26/04/2021 by Gr1694 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a birthday present. What a great present. Easy to set up and great value for money. Well worth the buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not strong enough

SRS-XB23 25/04/2021 by aristea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

not strong enough in terms of sound power, low volume

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
29/04/2021

Hi aristea,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the volume level.
You can adjust the sound settings here: https://bit.ly/3gN1MDG.

Sony support UK

0

Efficient!

SRS-XB23 21/04/2021 by Vincipontaine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound for all kind of musics. Takes up little place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific sound.

SRS-XB23 18/04/2021 by Heinz 48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound which is why I always buy Sony and I’m never disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB23 05/04/2021 by Davidrock1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago - pairs with MAC & Alex echo with no problems -remembers the last device paired so very useful. Remember to use the charging lead that comes with it otherwise my not charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and packing a big punch

SRS-XB23 11/03/2021 by Eddydumpling (United Kingdom)

Excellent size and easy to use with great output - great choice of colour too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 09/03/2021 by Todd 92 (USA)

Just picked up the 23...... the sound is even better than the 12!!!!!!!! I love them both!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Feedback to other Departments
09/03/2021

Hi Todd 92, Excellent choice! We're glad that you love the sound quality of your portable speaker. The XB23 is rated IP67 waterproof and dustproof resistant with up to 12 hours of battery life so your music never gets left behind Keep the good times going with super-efficient USB-C charging and control sound settings with the Sony Music Center app. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 06/03/2021 by Mudrc (United Kingdom)

I like the way it sounds in both Extra Bass and Stamina mode. Stamina mode is often criticised in reviews however I find it useful for podcasts where massive base can be annoying. I also like the use of pairing with multiple devices. Another thing I like is the stereo mode with just one unit. It is great with PUPG where you need to know the direction where the enemy is coming from. The controls are well designed and easy to use. The look is good however it could have been done a bit more elaborate. The Sony logo looks a bit cheap. The black version I own looks a bit boring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB23 26/02/2021 by Haley (United Kingdom)

I had this today for my birthday . Absolutely love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in the World!

SRS-XB23 22/02/2021 by TheChad127 (United Kingdom)

I have been using Sony Product since I'm a Kid, So I enjoy so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB23 21/02/2021 by bongos74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker easy to move around and has a superb sound.The charge last a good time as well and does not take to long to recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

SRS-XB23 19/02/2021 by Habitant (United Kingdom)

This – I'm happy to say – exceeds my expectations. Great sound, super easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

outstanding

SRS-XB23 17/02/2021 by remahp (United Kingdom)

Put simply - great sound very elegant, easy to use on its own or as part of the Party function allowing it to connect to may other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
19/02/2021

Hi Remahp,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 14/02/2021 by ABrom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my iPhone and tablet, it's easy to setup and well made. So far the I more than happy with the sound quality and impressed with using it for phone calls. Great speaker for the price and what you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

très belle enceinte

SRS-XB23 13/02/2021 by Fernando 79 (United Kingdom)

Enceinte jolie, très fluide et assez simple d'utilisation / Son excellent pour une si petite enceinte / Extra Basses fantastiques avec de bonnes réverbérations. Merci

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB23 10/02/2021 by Rosiest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect speaker, ideal to use at home, get one now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB23 04/02/2021 by Island boy (United Kingdom)

A great birthday present, now I can listen to my music while I work in my greenhouse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect portable speaker

SRS-XB23 04/02/2021 by J000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received as a gift and love how versatile and easy to use it is. An excellent product with very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

perfect

SRSXB23/B 14/01/2021 by Jose Ypan09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good to thank the Sony company for a magnificent product thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2021

Hi Jose Ypan09,

We're thrilled that you have been enjoying our products like this amazing speaker. Go anywhere with full, crisp sound in a lightweight, stylish design. The XB23 is IP67 waterproof, rustproof, dustproof, and shockproof, with up to 12 hours of battery life, so your music never gets left behind. Keep the good times going with super-efficient USB-C charging, and control sound settings with the Sony | Music Center app. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Superb, love it! Real punch on bass!

SRS-XB23 10/01/2021 by Jud19 (United Kingdom)

Very stylish ,excellent sound! Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09/01/2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Customer support
14/01/2021

Hi Tyke13

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the speaker and would like to invite to check the Online Help Guide which lists the expected battery life as it changes depending the volume and the mode you're using: http://bit.ly/3oLfY10

Sony support UK

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 05/01/2021 by Tammy B (USA)

I really liked the sound quality and volume. The battery has a long life and its easy to recharge. It works great around the house and office but its a little too bulky for traveling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2021

Hi Tammy B,

Thank you for the positive feedback. The SR710S-XB23 has undergone extensive shock testing to make sure it can withstand the inevitable knocks, bumps and scrapes that come with everyday use. Even if you drop it, the SRS-XB23 will keep on working. It also has an IP67 rating which makes the speaker dustproof, waterproof, rustproof and washable

Regards,
David

0

Compact Item

SRS-XB23 04/01/2021 by Lewie15 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased today, and plays my music via bluetooth on phone lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 03/01/2021 by Gedgie (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my partner as he always uses my smaller version - he gives it a 10/10

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product!

SRSXB23/B 30/12/2020 by kimmiekeebler (USA)

I'm so glad I got this. The Sony XB23 Extra bass portable bluetooth speaker is awesome. It's not very big and easy to carry around where ever you go. But don't let its size fool you. The sound it puts out is bigger than it's size. This item would be great for anybody, young or old. Definitely a great gift idea too. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/12/2020

Hi kimmiekeebler, You've made an excellent choice! We're glad to hear you appreciate the powerful sound it delivers despite its compact size. The XB23 is rated IP67 waterproof and dustproof resistant with up to 12 hours of battery life so your music never gets left behind Keep the good times going with super-efficient USB-C charging and control sound settings with the Sony Music Center app. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Sound Great! Sony App and connectivity is awful!

SRS-XB23 28/12/2020 by EdM90 (USA)

Great sound! Very happy with that! ...serious shortfalls...does not pair with other new Sony speakers except for the same model and a couple others. Don't assume all new Sony speakers work together. Which is ridiculous! Also, the Sony Music Center app is buggy and getting everything connected is frustrating including using in stereo or party mode. If you are going to buy just one speaker and not use the App, this is a great speaker. If you are going to use it as a pair or want advanced features, buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2021

Hi EdM90, while we are glad that you like the sound quality of your XB23, we regret that you're having an issue connecting the speaker with other speaker models and also with the Music Center app. We appreciate all of your feedback as it helps improve the product.

You can connect multiple devices (up to 100 devices) compatible with the Party Connect function. These models are:

SRS-XB43, SRS-XB33, SRS-XB23

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb23/v1/en/contents/TP0002800284.html

Should you need further assistance, please send us ans email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Sony xb23 extra bass

SRS-XB23 14/12/2020 by Swanaldinhio (United Kingdom)

Great design and top banana sound! Fits easily into my man bag too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Enhanced Bass Tone!!

SRS-XB23 11/12/2020 by Jassy (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this purchase. Such a deep, rich Bass Tone from such a small appliance!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB23 09/12/2020 by Parmo (United Kingdom)

Brand new,so far so good,ease of use and design wish I’d bought a tv too .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works Great!

SRSXB23/B 09/12/2020 by Christie52 (USA)

I recently tried the XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker and love it! The sound and quality of this speaker is great! I currently use this speaker in my office and use it to listen to both music and audio books. The sound is outstanding no matter what I listen to. I love that I can carry it from room to room! The speaker was very easy to set up and I had no problem connecting it to my phone or other devices. The look is nice and modern and sleek and looks great on any counter in my home. I am very happy with this speaker and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/12/2020

Hi Christie52, awesome! we are glad that you like the ease of setup and sound quality of your new speaker. The XB23 is rated IP67 waterproof and dustproof resistant with up to 12 hours of battery life so your music never gets left behind Keep the good times going with super-efficient USB-C charging and control sound settings with the Sony Music Center app. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 03/12/2020 by Joolz666 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the older model of this for my daughter a few years ago and it's still going strong. I wanted one for myself so purchased this one and it's fantastic. I like how you can change the equaliser settings via the Sony music app. Only had it a few hours so can't comment on battery life. Another great product by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB23/B 03/12/2020 by Ahanso (USA)

This is the best portable Bluetooth speaker I’ve ever owned! It has super clear sound and also has great base for such a reasonable size. It isn’t too large and clunky and I take it with me everywhere. The sound also travels well and can be used to play music throughout a large area! I love this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2020

Hi Ahanso,

Thank you for the amazing review with our XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker. We're happy to know that it suits your needs and expectation! The SRS-XB23 speaker features EXTRA BASS for a deep, punchy sound and with a battery that can last up to 12 hours. The newly developed X-Balanced Speaker Unit in the XB23 achieves high sound quality and powerful sound pressure for a richer, deeper, more rewarding listening experience. The speaker is also waterproof and saltwater resistant—so you've no worries using it by the sea or the pool—and there's no problem washing it either. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris