92

4.5 based on 92 customer reviews

73
9
2
2
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Volume auto low dissatisfied

SRS-XB30 09/02/2018  (USA)

Iam user bluetooth speaker sony srs xb-30 from indonesian country, iam dissatisfied with feature auto low volume when battery about 20% or when charging by AC plug in, Please remove auto low volume for all condition, By upgrade firmware, Thanks ,, and sorry for my bad english

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant sound!

SRS-XB30 19/05/2018 by Pedro118 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the high quality sound and the sturdy construction. I can play all my iPhone music anywhere thanks to the rechargeable battery. Also useful as a radio via an app. It has a good signal range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and features

SRS-XB30 19/05/2018 by Janelovesroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great flexibility with quality sound, linked multiple speakers throughout house and garden. Easier to use after using sony online help guide(wording and tips helped)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound,lights a bonus

SRS-XB30 16/05/2018 by james25 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this for a birthday party,great sound and great lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worest Speaker Ever

srsxb30-grn 14/05/2018 by Upset101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very disappointed with product. I trusted Sony product for a long time and was disappointed by this one. Alot of static when playing. JBL, AZTEK had better portable speakers and cheaper. Sony even have you download a app to adjust the sounds and bass. Does not help, Static, Static, and more Static.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB30 13/05/2018 by Jonny72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great (even outside), easy to connect to. Long lasting charge. Can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool

SRS-XB30 13/05/2018 by anatoly90022 (USA)

Hi. First of all sorry for my english - i am from Ukraine. I've got my new Sony xb30 and wanted to tes its battery life. My fully charged speaker worked about 19-20 hours with extra bass on, without flashlight and mid level of volume or a bit lower. I'd like to know other opinions, is it normal or result is not so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very versatile

SRS-XB30 01/05/2018 by Denny65 (USA)

I bought this to use in our Motor Coach to stream music from my iPhone. The JBL speakers in my Motor Coach were just not adequate while traveling. The Sony SRS-XB30 has been an excellent addition to our travels and fits perfectly on my console I also use it: Outside of our Motor Coach while we are relaxing by the fire By the pool We recently used this at the beach It makes an excellent speaker connected to my Amazon Alexa Would probably make a great soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

SRS-XB30 01/05/2018 by Fawepark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy good buy Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features!

SRSXB30/BLUE 30/04/2018 by Renae34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far loving this little speaker. Great quality sound and bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market

SRS-XB30 28/04/2018 by Jayloonie91 (USA)

The steep price may scare away some customers but the price is worth it. The sound quality is the best I've ever heard in a portable speaker, and believe me, I listened to quite a few portable speakers before I found this one. The volume will never let you down, it goes extremely loud. The bass is very impressive, even better if you daisy chain with another xb 30. One of my friends bought one just like mine and they sound amazing together. The long battery life keeps the music going for hours possibly days depending on how loud you like your music. Also the app it comes with is actually useful, it allows you to adjust eq to your liking. An all around fantastic speaker. My only problem with it is that setting up with your phone to play music is a little bit complicated, especially if you are daisy chaining. Many people who have listened to mine immediately want to buy one for themselves. You will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The way the volume just turns down is annoying!

SRS-XB30 26/04/2018 by JP_NW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 6 months ago. Coming from a JBL Flip 2 to this was quite an experience. I had a JBL ipod docking station then decided to purchase another JBL product as I was overly happy with their quality. I decided to go for Sony after reading reviews, which seemed good and the battery life on these things seemed awesome....HOWEVER when you get to 20% life - The unit just simply goes into battery saving mode. For what point, I have no idea. I would rather listen to my music at the same volume till the end....!!! Like the JBL used to do. Not happy with this feature. Bass is really good. Sound depth OK, loudenss just OK too. Compared to my friends JBL charge 3 - I should have gone with the Charge 3

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB30 25/04/2018 by BlueT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a couple of weeks ago and have listened to more music in this time than I have for Ages. Fantastic sound quality at the flick of a switch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usefully portable

SRS-XB30 24/04/2018 by clayfarmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works a treat, paired easily with my devices. Sounds good. While I am living in temporary accommodation this is small enough to keep out of other people's way & sound is good enough to keep me entertained.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound and battery

SRS-XB30 22/04/2018 by Doctercat (USA)

I bought the sony speaker about a month ago and it's been great the only problem is that it dose not connect to my cumputer but that it fine for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great look. Great sound

SRS-XB30 22/04/2018 by Fluffygal82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought two of these to connect they sound great together or just one on its own. Sometimes one loses Bluetooth connection to the other them the music doesn't play at the same time which means I gave to switch them both off then on again which is a pain. The battery life says 24 hours the most mine has lasted is about 8 and that's with extra base on but not the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 22/04/2018 by fiddy59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really powerful. sounds better than my 3 speaker set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very great speaker!!

SRS-XB30 17/04/2018 by Kelka96 (USA)

I bought this in november 2017 and IT has Very great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wonderful Features

SRSXB30/BLUE 15/04/2018 by Sweetmika007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to Best Buy today and found the perfect little bluetooth speaker with some bang to it great job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What a Speaker

SRS-XB30 10/04/2018 by N700 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great got two linked them up works great sound and lights are really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic sound!

SRS-XB30 03/04/2018 by Mugsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this speaker as a present and it is far and away one of the best sounding speakers I have ever heard. Great battery life - tremendous sound and an overall fantastic experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB30 29/03/2018 by Pat B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this speaker for a month now and am fully satisfied with it. Setting it up was straightforward and the sound from such a small unit is incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i like the lights

srsxb30-grn 28/03/2018 by NickGames663 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i also like the extra bass and the add L & R functions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I thought the XB20 was great

SRS-XB30 28/03/2018 by Maggoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to get this and was not disappointed Sony I love you, well your sound anyway. I wonder what the XB40 is like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good choice

SRS-XB30 28/03/2018 by Deltaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on holiday to replace a wired and cumbersome older system. Very happy with the choice, as it now replaces our feeble television speakers, as well as music around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

SRS-XB30 22/03/2018 by Dave606ff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker for the great features espescially bluetooth which makes life easy at the touch of a button and you on, excellient sound as well as you would espect from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous sound!

SRS-XB30 22/03/2018 by Nannie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I experienced this speaker on holiday with family and decided to get one too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound

SRS-XB30 19/03/2018 by EmmaJane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product although sometimes hard to connect with Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I Am Arvinth Str

srsxb30-grn 18/03/2018 by I Am Arvinth Str (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My New Sony Bluetooth speaker Music is very Awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bassy

SRSXB30/BLK 13/03/2018 by Sergebassy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little muffled sound but it’s a comprise to having bass .... love the battery life

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 11/03/2018 by Pomsmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound with interesting light feature that changes to the beat of the music. I use an iPad to play radio through it aswell as music downloads. Fully portable, even in the car! The quality of build is robust. Not too many buttons to get confused over. The beat can be turned off. This product would suit any age group. Ensure it's fully charged before use because the volume reduces a little and can't be adjusted when it's plugged in to the charger. Highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

High Quality Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB30 11/03/2018 by Twiggy58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve recently bought this Sony Wireless Bluetooth Speaker and must say, I cannot believe the sound quality and superb look of this mid-range unit and whilst it does have a bass boost facility, I certainly haven’t needed to use it yet!! Even when testing it at quite a high volume level, there wasn’t even a hint of any sound distortion- it still sounded perfect. I also like the optional light up sequence the unit provides and will certainly be using that when I have ‘get togethers’ with friends!! Don’t be put off buying this punchy little speaker because of its price range- I’m sure it would stand up to any of the competition!! Extremely impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed!

SRS-XB30 04/03/2018 by Durrisman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted music in the bathroom and noticed this - ideal!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Another Sony success

SRS-XB30 28/02/2018 by Another Lovelie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A quality product that also adds a modern style to my home and most importantly a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB30 14/02/2018 by cmanglin (USA)

It’s convenient, great quality, looks amazing and is easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

amazing

SRS-XB30 12/02/2018 by kourosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved. Strong battery. Nice extra Bess . Beautiful lights . Im happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Disappointed

SRS-XB30 10/02/2018 by Huligancho0 (USA)

I was mad at my SRS-XB3 after it broke after 3 heavy duty years, so I've thought that SRS-XB30 would be better... No, it wasn't. I've bought it 2 weeks ago and 1 week earlier I noticed how it started to distort the sound. At first I was : "Nahh, It's my phone, or I'm going mad, or it's the song" Nope, it was the middle passive speaker and at that point it just kept going down to the point where it sounds like my phone vibrating. I would recommend Sony, but not the SRS-XB30. XB3 is cheaper and better.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Volume auto low dissatisfied

SRS-XB30 09/02/2018  (USA)

Iam user bluetooth speaker sony srs xb-30 from indonesian country, iam dissatisfied with feature auto low volume when battery about 20% or when charging by AC plug in, Please remove auto low volume for all condition, By upgrade firmware, Thanks ,, and sorry for my bad english

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB30 05/02/2018 by 2strokeBraaapMan (Canada)

Well worth every penny a must buy ....i recently purchased the xb20 wasnt enough so up it one by getting the xb30 and wow amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice all rounder

SRS-XB30 27/01/2018 by Woody238 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item around a month ago and I have no regrets. It has amazing battery life and sounds great. Paired to my phone really easy with NFC and I was away. The speaker works hard to hit all those notes high or low at all volumes. It's not the clearest out there but for what it is and the size it is it's definitely up there. Also it's water/splash resistant which will definitely come in handy if you're out and about and get caught out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony srs-xb30

SRS-XB30 27/01/2018 by DrLuap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have another brand of blue tooth pared speakers and wanted a more powerful upgrade - read a number of reviews that were mixed and as Sony were the within my price range went for them - so glad I did - excellent speakers for variety of music - well built - take them anywhere- fab

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Stylish design

SRS-XB30 26/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this product, so far everything is of great quality, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRS-XB30 25/01/2018 by Bradlp1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This portable speaker has awesome sound for its size. I'm picky with speakers but love this one. Also the lights are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound, easy to set up and use.

SRS-XB30 24/01/2018 by JD18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As title, also great value for money. Good looking and play it anywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 21/01/2018 by Mohd1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on new year and fantastic piece of electronic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

SRS-XB30 Great Sound!

SRS-XB30 20/01/2018 by Bill of Suffolk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cutting down my wires, I decided this would be good for the computer. Small, compact and easily controllable. punchy sound when desired. Good for speaking voice too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

bose move over

SRS-XB30 14/01/2018 by black diamond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like many others had my eye on a Bose speaker having experienced the sound quality from friends who have this make. But then I heard the Sony speaker with extra base what a sound hooked me right away.Connectivity to my devices seemless and the enjoyment of music continues out goes the cheap versions of bluetooth speakers. Dont be fooled by the cheaper price this in no way reflects the quality of this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome Bluetooth Speaker!

SRSXB30/BLK 09/01/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me and my son were amazed of the out-of-the-box sound output of the SRS XB30! Play your favourite music with the extra bass on at 70% to max volume for an hour (short break in period) and expect an even more immersive sound. I watched a movie using this and I thought something dropped on my left but alas it was just the lady villain secretly cocking a gun. Who could think a small speaker like this can sound like a pair of big bookshelve speakers reinforced with a subwoofer. I am expecting a more enjoyable movie nights with my family with this. This is my fifth bluetooth speaker and I can say this is the best sounding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Bass

srsxb30-grn 07/01/2018 by Diane55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great, enjoying it very much in various rooms in my home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than the rest

SRS-XB30 03/01/2018 by Artellojello (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I listened to all the most popular Bluetooth speaker brands before making a decision and the sound coming from the Sony SRS-XB30 was streets ahead of the competition. Very happy with my choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony SRS-XB30

SRS-XB30 02/01/2018 by None none none none (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw it. Liked it. Bought a second to take advantage of the linking feature. Instead I use one in different rooms but still have the link feature should I need party size volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent wireless speaker

SRS-XB30 30/12/2017 by Aigars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and I'm very happy with sound quality, extra bass and loudness Would recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to set up, fantastic .

SRS-XB30 27/12/2017 by Ziggy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one, then bought another for stereo sound . brilliant sounds from both speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up and great sound

SRSXB30/BLK 26/12/2017 by OpheliaW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had for about 5 days and so far it has been working great and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sick speaker

SRS-XB30 25/12/2017 by Nathan2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago now, its all you could want. The battery life is great, only needing to charge about once a week, and the sound is awesome. Crisp mids but the bass, especially with the extra bass is definitely worth it. Its powerful but (mostly) crisp, only getting murkier on extremely deep tracks. Overall couldnt be happier with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

That loud and clear bass tho

SRS-XB30 25/12/2017 by GimmeSomeBass (Canada)

Got it not long ago and I love this speaker with the lights and extra bass feature

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best product ever

SRSXB30/BLK 25/12/2017 by Cook27 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this speaker it's sound is unreal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME SOUND!

SRSXB30/BLK 24/12/2017 by darowe20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sounding speaker I've ever owned! The lights are the coolest feature. Definitley recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0