253

4.3 based on 253 customer reviews

165
47
12
14
15
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love the Bass and the features

SRS-XB31 26/05/2018 by Turbobooster (USA)

I love music with bass, and the xb31 is really nice for that kind of music. + charge your phone + easy to use + make your own beat with the touch function :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery Life Is A Lie

SRS-XB31 02/04/2019 by Nick066 (USA)

I have had the SRS XB31 for a few months and overall love it, but it has never made it to the advertised 24 hour play time. It might have made 8 at one point. I always kept the lights and extra bass mode off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

253 Customer Reviews

0

Fun little Speaker

SRSXB31/B 24/10/2020  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Portable, Cool Features, Maximum Power little lacking but Just add another to mix, with push of a button.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor quality

SRS-XB31 19/10/2020 by Rwtu (Canada)

I am very disappointed in this product had this less than two years and the mother board has burnt out sony always had a very good name this is why I bought this speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn’t last

SRS-XB31 31/07/2020 by LaraH (USA)

I’ve had this for less than two years of light use where it mostly sat in one spot and the bass crashed and now it is completely distorted and worthless. Too pricey for it to die that fast

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Fantastic speaker for the price

SRS-XB31 11/07/2020 by SaculFlames (USA)

I’ve been using the speaker for a month now as a speaker review I’m impressed the features are incredible and the sound quality is the best for the price u really can’t beat this speaker at the price, I was also impressed by the insane 24 hour better life when extra bass is off. Great gift for anyone who need/wants a speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

srs Xb31

SRS-XB31 08/07/2020 by cycle45 (Canada)

the srs xb31 is a really awesome speaker lights and the sound is awesome, and as for Bass it does pack a punch, the only gripe I have with the speaker is that everytime that the speaker goes to 20 percent the volume is cut to 50 percent and also the battery life can be a hit or miss sometimes but other than that totally recommend the srs xb31

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2020

Hi cycle45,

Awesome! We're truly happy you're satisfied with the great sound quality and features of our XB31 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker.

Boost your party with the SRS-XB31 wireless speaker. Enjoy a 3-dimensional music festival experience, and bring the energy up with Party Booster and flashy lights.

This speaker is designed to reduce the maximum volume to about half (24) when the remaining built-in battery power becomes less than 10% in order to protect the circuit due to extreme voltage fluctuation by using at a loud volume.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sound

SRS-XB31 07/07/2020 by TooBad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good I'm really happy thinking I'll get another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound and great price

SRSXB31/B 23/06/2020 by Ddzd (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I presently own high end sound systems but wanted something small that I could just use upstairs. Did not want to spend a lot of money but I still wanted decent sound. I got exactly what I wanted. Small and great quality sound. I am very very happy. Would recommend it highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi, Ddzd, We are glad you found the right speaker for your needs. Your new XB31 features EXTRA BASS that enhances every beat and gives your party that extra boost. Enjoy a 3-dimensional music festival experience, and bring the energy up with Party Booster and flashy lights. We are glad you are very happy with your speaker. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Busted bass

SRSXB31/B 11/06/2020 by neno101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a month ago, and it’s all ready broken. The bass makes a violets buzzing sound. I’m guessing the speakers bass broke. Poor quality. Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 27/05/2020 by DJ Dazza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker gives out such a great sound the bass is punchy for something of this size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great device.

SRS-XB31 15/05/2020 by KhaosOG186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best speakers on the market and it's worth the buy. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Worked great for a week. Now sucks

SRS-XB31 24/04/2020 by Prateeque (USA)

Speaker worked well initially. However now the bluetooth keeps giving out. Music skips, doesn't play, stutters. I've tried this across multiple different devices / locations etc so i'm pretty sure it's the speaker that's messing up. The build quality isn't great as well. The plastic moulding where the charger / aux / buttons are look quite cheap. Also my unit has a weird Chinese voice that says "Bluetooth Pairing" . This sounds exactly like one of the cheap Bluetooth speakers I've had before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Introduction

SRS-XB31 23/04/2020 by ChrisBB (USA)

I just recently bought this speaker, and have no complaints towards the sound quality along with the maximum sound volume it can go is amazing. I like the fact that it was waterproof and dust proof good for outside trips. Bluetooth connection is fast as soon as you press the power button it pairs quickly. This was a wise affordable purchase for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So good but won’t charge

SRS-XB31 20/04/2020 by Samorgia (Canada)

I’ve had this for a while and one day it just stopped working and wouldn’t charge

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2020

Hi, Samorgia, We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your portable Bluetooth speaker. To isolate the issue, please visit this link for troubleshooting steps: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001599391.html.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB31 30/03/2020 by Jimsmobile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a powerful speaker very good bass and works so much better with the Sony Music Centre app. So many adjustments can be done with the app. Not the cheapest speaker on the market but worth the money in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Will not Charg

SRSXB31/B 26/03/2020 by Sydknee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker as a gift. It will not charge. When I plug it in using the correct adaptor and the factory cable provided it pulls way too much power from the socket but does not begin charging.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

D..I..s..c..o and amazing bass and treble ACE

SRS-XB31 06/03/2020 by Midi lock (United Kingdom)

I have loads of speakers / fold backs / rigs etc as I was and still am to a lesser extent in the music biz never mind your NS-10’s buy a couple of these for l and r truly the dogs!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker to jam with!

SRS-XB31 29/02/2020 by Zie Cheong (USA)

I've always wanted a good portable speaker. Previous ones I've bought always go out too quickly & have poor sound quality. I got this one for Myself Christmas 2018. Excellent sound quality, gets loud enough (just how I like it for my Metal Music, ha!) the light-show effect is cool and can be turned on & off, simple, straight-forward features to work with, easy to lug around and bluetooth comes in handy. Decent battery charge. Even though it advertises up to 24 hour battery life; with the lights turned on, bluetooth enabled & extra bass, it's probably more like 6-8 hours with all of that. It lasts roughly 12 hours for me otherwise. Probably the only "personal con" I can think of myself is when it says to "please charge" at 50% battery percentage and the sound volume gets all quiet. It still plays though, just at a lower volume until you hook it up to charge. Overall great speaker. I love it. Would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Want my XB30 back ASAP

SRS-XB31 25/02/2020 by Shannonleighelizabeth (Canada)

We had our XB30 stolen on vacation and couldn't find another one anywhere to buy. My husband so sweet bought me the XB31 instead and I find the sound quality horrible and we are HUGE music people so we are incredibly disappointed. To make it worse my husband got the XB40 and my son for the XB20 for Christmas. We have spent hours trying to connect the 41 and 31 together and even with the online messaging help it will NOT work even though it says it should. So Sony if you have any XB30 laying around let me know. I won't use mine at all. Very sad how not user friendly this one is.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2020

Hi Shannonleighelizabeth,

We regret that your beloved XB30 was stolen. We are also sorry if the XB31 sound did not meet your expectations. We can make adjustments to enhance the sound quality settings via the Sony | Music Center app. We can also connect multiple speakers via the Wireless Party Chain. Please ensure to connect the second speaker within 1 minute. After 1 minute or more, the speaker setting is canceled. Please check the Help Guide below for more details:
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001604378.html

Please visit https://www.sony.ca/en/dealerlocator to see authorized Sony retailers near you to check the availability of XB30.

If you're unable to get the issues resolved, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Grate speaker

SRS-XB31 19/02/2020 by Kristiyan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a year ago and it has been sounding grate ever since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Phenomenal sound

SRS-XB31 08/02/2020 by Hlmck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sent my SRS-XB31 on for repair and got a brand new XB32 back! Phenomenal customer service! And it's even better than the already incredible XB32!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB31 26/01/2020 by Catlover1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased Nov 2019-delighted with the sound quality, ease of set up and connection and the fact we can take it anywhere around the house without it needing any space. Connects quickly to our phones and crisp, clear sound with good base. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB31 09/01/2020 by FredBecky21 (USA)

No bad thing to this. Battery could be better but that's it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT QUALITY!!

SRS-XB31 25/12/2019 by jsamul (USA)

Got it for Christmas and audio is crisp and clean. Specifically use it to listen to rap/hip-hop and sounds great! The light show on the speaker is the cherry on top! Definitely worth every penny!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery died in less than a year

SRS-XB31 10/12/2019 by Tucker1218 (USA)

Had this speaker less than a year. Battery will not charge anymore. Can't find a replacement anywhere. Great sounding speaker, But would expect it to last much longer, and Sony should have replacement batteries available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mostly good, a little improvement needed though

SRS-XB31 07/12/2019 by Ferg5205 (Canada)

(Coming from a 17 year old high school student) bought this a few months ago and i have a list of pros and cons Pros: Great sound (although its not like i am a professional mixer so idk) Looks and feels well made Easy to use Looks awesome with the lights turned on cons: I was pretty disappointed to Find out how the volume goes down pretty low when the batter does below like %20 or whatever Found that it doesn't like to charge while being used and wont gain battery level if I'm charging and listening sometimes Takes longer than i expected for it to charge Fully but i guess its ok because it has a decent battery life when it it fully charged Using the lights and extra bass feature at the same time severely limits how long it will play for because they drain the battery In conclusion, its a great speaker if you can remember to keep it charged when you arent using it and its best to keep the lights off and extra bass on to get good sound and a decent amount of play time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi, Ferg5205!

We appreciate sharing your feedback about the speaker. Please try following the steps below to help isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001603981.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 16/11/2019 by Mckasap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has great sound quality battery life . However the price can be a little much in Turkey. Sony should have a relative pricing policy according the currency value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and aesthetic

SRS-XB31 13/11/2019 by Dylanvdm2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

However it lacks in volume for a 30watt speaker at this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

good

SRS-XB31 04/11/2019 by yip yip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound needs longer life battery only last 16 hrs for needing charged

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad

SRS-XB31 29/10/2019 by Johnny8889 (Canada)

Purchased this item 2 months ago it was amazing while it worked but battery life was poor and the speaker already blew....come on Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2019

Hello, Johnny8889!

We sincerely regret what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/portable-speakers-srs-series/srs-xb31/articles/00032183

The battery life of the speaker may vary depending on the ambient temperature or conditions of use (ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001602892.html?search=battery%20life)

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Worst bluetooth speaker I've ever owned

SRS-XB31 19/10/2019 by josh492 (USA)

the sound quality on this speaker is pretty good but the battery life is the worst of any speaker I've ever owned. I usually get less than an hour of play time, unacceptable for how much this thing costs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Broken

SRS-XB31 19/09/2019 by Oskar15 (USA)

Had it for a month and now it can't charge anymore

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Outstanding product

SRS-XB31 17/09/2019 by Grabbsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and sound is excellent. Great value for costs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB31 17/09/2019 by fed up choosing nik names (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace another make of bluetooth speaker and this one is far superior. Its easy to set up and using the app for phone is also easy to make any changes to personal taste

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speakers for a room

SRS-XB31 06/09/2019 by Rutvikbhop (USA)

Work great with iPhone, but I am unable to put them with my hp laptop and apple tv. Couldn’t find any solution online to pair with apply tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great speaker, poor battery.

SRS-XB31 06/09/2019 by voyager1 (USA)

I bought this xb31, It works fine, great voice, surround music, fancy light. But when I charge the battery, it never go to fully charged. always about 70%. I change adapter, usb cable, all don't work!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit

SRS-XB31 04/09/2019 by Steve1957 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this speaker and can honestly say that it is the best blue tooth speaker we have ever bought and we have had a few, sound is awsome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to operate and sync the bluetooth

SRS-XB31 04/09/2019 by Kevin c28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. I have two now, one for home and one for travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product.

SRS-XB31 01/09/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bougth 2 for my kids and to have on my sailboat graet that its water resistant. great soundond light effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It looks great and it sounds great!

SRS-XB31 28/08/2019 by Markee B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great. I personally bought this to attach to a Sony turntable. I love the look of it and the lights. It takes 5 hours to recharge though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor battery life

SRS-XB31 24/08/2019 by Brian9er (USA)

I've had this for almost a year now. The sound is great, but I bought it because it advertised a 12 hour battery life. At half volume with the LEDs off I'm lucky to even get 3 hours. I'm starting to wish I never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Charging system sucks

SRS-XB31 10/08/2019 by TexasTina (USA)

I bought this speaker with Sony product expectations. Sony did not deliver. It slow charges then loses 50% after 30 minutes. I dont know how they came up with a 12 hour charge

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

colors and flashes match the music

SRS-XB31 05/08/2019 by cmolina2115 (USA)

i bought this a few months ago and i love cause it has so mush bass and the led light matches the music you hear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Falls short of expectations

SRS-XB31 31/07/2019 by just ken (USA)

A nice speaker when it works. Good sound overall. The app required for linking with other speakers is atrocious and has not improved in over a year. Sony doesn't seem to pay attention to any feedback. Speaker also only charges via USB unlike the -41 which uses an AC input. If the battery dies, it takes close to a DAY to recharge, otherwise it will continually shut off if you attempt to use it (even while plugged in)... the USB simply doesn't delivery power as fast as the speaker uses it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

wow amazing love it

SRS-XB31 29/07/2019 by stanlow71 (United Kingdom)

Bought the speaker to sit in kitchen and allow music piped around house, sound is fantastic for such a small appliance, bush speakers I used to own were cupboard size and not a good sound wise very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 27/07/2019 by Cc19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate, pairing is quick and gives out great sound. Happy with product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB31 21/07/2019 by geoff 1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is a fantastic product well worth value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Two, yes two STS-Bx32 and 31

SRS-XB31 21/07/2019 by Bluestreek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought within the past two weeks joined them to party mode and have experienced great sounds

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB31 17/07/2019 by Delshep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for the garden and I would suggest that you use the music centre app to control the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 15/07/2019 by Zambiwee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So cleanable and gives me music wherever I go love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad Battery

SRS-XB31 13/07/2019 by Oc365 (USA)

I bought it 3 months ago SRS-XB31 You can not charge and listen at the same time because the bolumen is low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XB31 06/07/2019 by Sparky64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago and love it, brilliant in the house and garden, brilliant sound and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass at low levels!

SRS-XB31 01/07/2019 by CovrrSyke (USA)

I've had for about a few months now and I can say that it's pretty useful speaker for outdoor or indoor use. It packs a punch at certain volume levels. The only gripe I have about the speaker is it's doesn't last very long compared to my old jbl flip 4, though it does get me through the week, just barely. It's pretty cool how it has the Party boosters feature, but It's pretty unneeded in most situations. It does seem that the voices seem to become small compared to bass in low volumes. If had a better mid range, I would give it five stars. Overall it's a good speaker for outdoor or indoor use if your not too keen on audio performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB31 28/06/2019 by Chats (United Kingdom)

I bought this yeaterday and have been using it in the back garden today drinking wine and listening to great music through this fantastic speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 22/06/2019 by Mat 1986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bouth 3 months ago i love only thing is the battery is wery fast get low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB31

SRS-XB31 18/06/2019 by Phil 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On seeing and earring one I deceased to buy one great sound and at night the light show that beats to the music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, poor battery

SRS-XB31 13/06/2019 by scott01 (Canada)

Speaker has great sound, but after using it for a while, the battery wouldn't hold charge anymore. Can't even get a couple hours out of it now. Disappointing considering it's supposed to last for 14 to 24 hours. It would a great speaker if it would last.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hello scott01,

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on the links below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001604183.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001599381.html?search=battery
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001599386.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb31/v1/en/contents/TP0001599387.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 12/06/2019 by smid1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker was purchased to play music that had been downloaded to the laptop. It was easy to set up, paired quickly with the laptop, and provides great sound for a single speaker. The battery life doesn't last as long as advertised, but charges easily enough,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely garbage

SRS-XB31 07/06/2019  (Canada)

I bought this a couple weeks ago and at first I was very satisfied but after finding out battery life is a complete lie I was disappointed it used to last only 2.5 hours with bass mode off and lights off and only like 45 mins to an hour with it on and then I cuts to half battery witch lasts another 30 mins before it’s dead and right now I just charged it all night last night and all day yesterday and it just died after 10 mins of use on not even full volume and I can never use the USB outlet on the back because it instantly dies and this speaker is practically brand new this speaker is the most disappointing piece of garbage I ever bought

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hi Austin Thompson, we appreciate your feedback and we would like to apologize that the speaker's battery failed to meet your expectation. Please note that battery usage life is depending on the temperature or conditions of use.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4734/ed61675070eff6e0a02e1fc3140ad783/47340391M.pdf


Regards,
Erin

0

Powerfull gadget

SRS-XB31 06/06/2019 by Velio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy and pleased that i bought that loudspeaker.Nice,deep and steady sound very high and loud for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

He loves it!

SRS-XB31 06/06/2019 by Tricks66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my husband for his birthday, it’s quite gimmicky with the lights but pumps out a great sound he loves the fact that he can take it out to the garage when he is washing the cars it gives him a little more inspiration!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB31 05/06/2019 by Nigel1263 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is just what i needed brilliant product would highly recomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounds!

SRS-XB31 05/06/2019 by JSML (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It produces great 'bass' sound and can be quite loud. It is bigger than I expected and quite weighty - so not something to put in your pocket! You can switch the 'disco lights' off to prolong battery life. Useful to take outside etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB31 31/05/2019 by ra40ni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound for this size! Good battery! Bravo SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for money

SRS-XB31 28/05/2019 by davman2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, good light array, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0