47

4.9 based on 47 customer reviews

42
4
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A heavy weight in all areas!

SRS-XB43 12/08/2020 by Michaelw77 (United Kingdom)

It's heavy. That was my initial thought when the XB43 turned up on my doorstep! Having not owned a portable Bluetooth speaker before, I was intrigued to find out more about this new device. Reading up about portable speakers, I have been interested in getting one - but will it be good addition to my tech? Upon opening the inconspicuous brown packaging box, I was greeted with a rectangular white Sony box. A phot of the XB43 adorns the front of the box sitting In water, with the sea in the background, a sunset, and splashes of water against the speaker highlighting it's IP67 waterproofing. The photo wraps around the side of the box where a large font reads 'EXTRA BASS' letting you know this is indeed one of the main focuses of this speaker. Behind those large letter the image features a palm tree further invoking those long, warm, summer evenings - a rare occurrence in the UK! Now to get to the product itself! Wrapped in a white protective bag, lifting the XB43 out of the box you can already tell it's a well built product. Opening the bag confirmed this straight away. The speaker cover material is hard and ridged, wrapping around the whole unit. At either end of this are the led light strips which are 6mm wide and also wrap beautifully around the entirety of the speaker. The ends of the speaker are finished in a soft touch plastic which slight tapers down from the top and up from the bottom. A very slight curve indents the vertical sides which give a nice aesthetic and stops it looking like a complete rectangle from the front. A very clean looking front with just the Sony logo sitting in the top left corner of the mesh. Moving around to the sides shows a much more circular rear compared to the front. The sides feature a circular cutaway where the side passive radiators sit. This features the Sony logo but in a a very subtle gloss black against a matt black background. The actual outer soft touch plastic has a nice debossed dimple effect which 'takes you into' the unit. The only feature on the rear is a rubber flap. Pulling this down reveals a USB Type-C connector which can be used to charge your smartphone - ideal for a day (and night), on the beach! There is and an Audio In jack and a 5v DC in to charge the unit. There are then three buttons. The first says Light/Batt. If you press the button and let go a very clear female voice tells you how much charge is left. If you press the button down for about 3 seconds the led lights will come on/off. Next up is the Party button! Press this if you have lots of friends with you and the all have the new XB series of speakers. Apparently you can connect up to 100 speakers which will then all play the same tunes and synchronise the lights! The last button is the ST Pair button which will create a stereo set up with another unit. The rubber flap sits back in place securely and tightly. Make sure you do push it back to keep that seawater out! The top of the speaker features a non descript soft finish plastic horizontal bar. This features the following buttons - power on/off, Bluetooth, play/pause, volume control and Live button. These feature light indicators when being used apart from the volume control. There are also light indicators for when the speaker is being charged and if it is in stamina mode. Lastly with regards the actual construction of the speaker, is the bottom. there are two sturdy rubber feet, and with the weight of the speaker, it won't be moving! As the Led strip lights wrap around the bottom it means you actually have lights in 360 degrees which, depending on where you positions the speaker, could look amazing! Aesthetically, the XB43 is very pleasing. Yes, at the end of the day it's just a speaker. When off it would sit quite happily alongside other AV equipment, on a shelf, home office or anywhere you don't mind a semi rectangular black speaker (other colours are available). I say semi rectangular as it is curved as mentioned previously. This is due to the X Balanced speaker unit. The speaker unit is almost rectangular unlike normal circular diaphragms. Apparently this gives powerful sound pressure for richer, deeper acoustics and improves that all important bass. So let's find out whether those claims are true. Turning the system on for the first time, the gorgeous led strip and tweeter/woofer lights all illuminate. I wasn't sure how they would look but I was impressed. Pressing the Bluetooth button it immediately found my Xperia smartphone. Pressed play on my phone and music blasted out of the speaker, quickly turning the volume down on the phone before I woke up my neighbours! Less than a minute to set up, actually probably about 30 seconds! My initial thoughts were, 'wow the bass is good' and how clear it was. At this stage I just wanted to try a few different media through the speaker. YouTube videos, games and songs from my playlists all came through straight away and I could immediately here high and low frequencies and subtleties not heard through the smartphone speaker. Talking of which when you connect the speaker and press play on the phone it automatically cuts off the phone speaker. Having a look at the instructions (just illustrated), I wanted to check the charge. You can do this via the phone (with the Sony app), or via the unit. As I had yet to download the app I pressed the button the rear. The very clear female voice said 'Battery about 70%'. Lovely to get going! The next thing I did was download the Sony Music Centre app and the Fiestable app. The latter only fully works if you have both apps. Immediately I was informed of a software update for the speaker. The speaker had to be charged more in order for this to be allowed. Now to spend some time with the speaker and find out how good it really is. After using the XB43 for a week I am impressed. Starting with music I have listened to various different genres through the unit. Listening to dance and RnB the extra bass is extremely good with no distortion. It's clear and subtle but gives you a punch and turning the volume up, it definitely travels though the floorboards! There is also a Live mode which gives a three dimensional effect. I listened to some film scores using this mode and it did give a cinema type experience. Obviously this would be greatly enhanced if you had two speakers. Personally if you I would say if you want to get the party started and feel the bass you need to have Extra Bass turned on. There is also a stamina mode which still sounds good but without the full effect of what this speaker can do. I also tried a few films to see how the speaker would manage. Voices are very clear whilst explosions are deep and impactful. No distortion that I could hear and all frequencies from low to mid to high are superb. I thought they would be as the XB43 features a 2 way speaker unit which combines a woofer and a dedicated tweeter for higher range frequencies. I discovered through a phone call that the system can be used as a speaker phone. Again voices are very clear and would be great in an office based environment. Volume control works perfectly through the smartphone as do all other controls with barely any delay. The speaker automatically turns itself off after 15 minutes if it receives no input. This function can be turned off via the app. Moving onto the app I found the Sony Music Centre to be the most useful . From here you can find your different music libraries and the settings in which to control the speaker. Sound Effect is where you choose between Off (Stamina), Extra Bass and Live Sound. You can also adjust Bass/Mid/Treble and there is the DJ Effect from which you can adjust Isolator/notch/Jet/Noise. As a novice I haven't really played around with these! There is also the Power Option where you can turn off standby, switch Bluetooth on/off, stamina, and it also tells you the battery level of the speaker. The next area of interest on the app is 'Illumination'. As I previously said the led lights impressed on first power up. Delving deeper into the function over the past week, has unveiled numerous options. First up within the app is the 'Lighting Mode'. The default setting is 'Rave' and probably chosen as this is the 'flashiest' (no pun intended!), mode. The led strip lights alternate between red, blue, yellow, green and magenta. The tweeter and woofer lights illuminate in white (they are only white leds), sometimes all four will be on, then sequencial, etc. In time with the music the lights will pulsate on and off in various sequences. This is especially effective when bass kicks in and a light/lights come on in time with the beat. I tested the speaker outside at night and the lights are bright and very effective. Having 100 of these all linked would look spectacular and could easily be used for professional indoor and outdoor events. There are numerous other lighting modes so you can choose one to suit your mood or the music your are listening to. I have mainly used 'Rave' and 'Chill'. Some modes will just utilise the strip lights and using the Fiestable app you can even choose your own custom colours or tap or the screen to make a colour flash So after a week of use what are my thoughts. Well the XB43 is built like a tank and beautifully finished. Having had a rare UK heatwave I have had it outside a lot during which time I've had two trees cut down so lots of dust to test it's dustproofing! It also endured a thundery downpour. My only real criticisms are that the top control panel could have been designed better and maybe a handle to carry it. Failing that, a carry bag would have been a good accessory. For a few weeks a year I will use the XB43 out in my garden and the beach. The rest of the year in my home office and other rooms around the house. It truly provides exceptional sound wherever you go, just remember not to fill your backpack with too many other heavy items!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

SRSXB43/B 22/08/2020 by griggles2018 (Canada)

When itworks and stays connected this is a great speaker, but you have to pretty much sit on top of it for it to work, it works much better asa computer speaker for travel then for the phone in my opinion

Taken from influenster.com

1

0

96 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 12/02/2021 by NeilMc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker a week and am very pleased with it. The sound is great. On the downside it is very heavy and therefore not easily transprtable. If I ever get the chance to go abroad again it won't be coming with me. It would also be improved if there was a remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was a little disappointed ☹️

SRS-XB43 12/02/2021 by Rj22 (USA)

Bought with high expectations but for the size an weight of the speaker should have been louder an fuller.it even clips when playing at full volume an is a new product come on sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB43 11/02/2021 by Lily04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this after having the xb41 for a while only let down is that there is no party booster

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HANDLE HANDLE for Xport

SRS-XB43 02/02/2021 by VAP1959 (USA)

For such a HEAVY speaker - Sony...please go back on the drawing board and design a CARRYING handle, for ease of moving the speaker around. Very hard to hold this speaker for portability.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This thing is a monster!!

SRSXB43/L 25/01/2021 by AntyxD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There’s so much I can say about the SRS-XB43. This thing bumps. 808s sound amazing, so be prepared for people to look your way when your jamming out, lol. There’s so many positive things to say about the speaker. The ONLY thing that caught me off guard, and isn’t really a negative, just a mild heads up, is that this speaker is heavy. I didn’t expect it to be as heavy as it was. Like I said, not a negative, but definitely something I think is good for people to know. Other than that, the SRS-XB43 is a downright monster. And it doesn’t break the bank too bad. For the price it’s a steal. This thing will be the talk of the party, that’s for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great system with great sound

SRSXB43/B 23/01/2021 by SamboNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted small system and with good bass. This stereo has great bass and small enough for small party with great sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony xb43 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

SRS-XB43 13/01/2021 by Music Buff (USA)

The xb43 is a great speaker! Buy one! or two! First I'll tell you why I'm writing this. I originally bought the xb33 and after using it daily for a couple of months, I feel it is excellent for its size, design and features. It's the perfect speaker for taking to the beach, to the pool or on a hike. It's light, under 2 1/2 pounds, waterproof/dustproof (ip67), USB C, Bluetooth 5, LDAC (more on that later), lasts quite a while on a charge and provides plenty of good sound. For my tastes, it's a lot better sound than my Charge 3, which is now collecting dust. The volume on the xb33 goes up higher than you'd think for a small devise; too high for me to listen to at full blast, that, by the way did not distort even at full volume (not a plug, it's true). But at all volumes the sound is not a stereo sound, even with LIVE activated (which gave it a little more depth). It is a stereo speaker it just doesn’t sound full. So I ordered the xb43 to use with the xb33 as a stereo pair. Alas, I did not read enough about them. My bad, because to hear stereo from two Sony xb speakers, Sony requires two EXACTLY the same speakers. So two xb33's or two xb43's. You can however use a xb33 and xb43 together in Party Connect mode, which sounds pretty good, but still lacks the separation that you get from true stereo. By the way the xb43 sounds a lot better than the xb33, really, a lot better. But, even though the xb43 has a good sound stage, the stereo separation still runs short due to the close proximity of the speakers in this type of portable speaker. I'm sure that's true with all portable Bluetooth speakers. I would like to add that I’m writing this after I got my second xb43. Choosing the xb43 as the second speaker was a decision made easy when both speakers went on sale and the difference in price was only $30. If they weren't on sale, I probably would have gotten another xb33 to complete the stereo pair. The xb33 is so much lighter and smaller than it's big brother, which makes it easier to tote to the beach, etc. Now, besides having used these speakers in all combinations outdoors, I also use them daily in the bathroom when I shower, etc. They are quite powerful AND what I like best is that I can put them in STEREO mode, which is quick and easy. I turn them both on, they each tell me the amount of charge left and say "Left" and "Right", then they turn on my Music and then I say "WOW, THAT SOUNDS GREAT, I finally have a full clean sounding nice wide stereo soundstage". Thank you Sony! Now, would I pay $500 for the pair? ???, but I would HIGHLY recommend buying a pair when they are on sale. I still might buy another xb33 if the price ever gets down to a C note, where I think is the sweet spot for this category of portable Bluetooth speaker. If I do get another xb33 I'll write a review about its stereo sound compared to the xb43's. I hear a lot about LDAC, which on paper looks great, but in reality is only useful when there are no other wireless signals around. In my house with Wi-Fi it barely connects, but outside it worked fine. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in quality between LDAC and SBC on either speaker, but it's nice to know it's there, even though I can't get LDAC to work on my S20 when I'm in stereo mode. Sadly, Sony doesn't support the Qualcomm codecs. Most of the Music I listen to are CD rips to mp3's at 192 bitrate, while some of my newer rips are 320 bitrate mp3's and a few are FLAC. My Music ranges from Pop, Rock, Reggae, Blues and Country to Classical and a bit of Jazz. All sound great in stereo on the two xb43's. I use them standing upright where they take up little space, and separate them by about 4 feet. PS: The lights are a nice touch and well done, although I rarely use them. Maybe this year when I can party with people again I will turn on the lights to celebrate. Let's dance! (and sing in the shower!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I needed! Light, Loud Protable and fun!

SRS-XB43 07/01/2021 by Jak93 (United Kingdom)

This was bought for my birthday, I use it all of the time. It even links with my Alexa! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Punchy bass (for its driver size).

SRS-XB43 05/01/2021 by gt90v12 (USA)

Need to augment my semi-truck's stereo system, it seems the sub was removed by my carrier to make room for equipment or was deleted, anyhow this left the over system totally unbalanced and pitchy. The X43 on my dash and my Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ paired to the X43 and system deck, synchronized, sounds way better. The missing frequency is now filled in and I can tolerate listening to music in the truck again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing, rich and full sound!

SRS-XB43 05/01/2021 by gk_groove (USA)

I had a Sony SRS-X55 for several years and ended up gifting it to a friend who absolutely loved it as well! A week later, I realized it was time for new, portable sound for me and I went looking for a new Sony speaker since I was extremely happy with my old model. I ordered the XB43 and was absolutely amazed by its incredible sound clarity at any volume, and THAT BASS! After a quick, easy pairing to my phone and with some music running through it, I started looking at the buttons on the unit which triggered me to open the manual. The PARTY and ST PAIR buttons and the features behind them got my attention quickly because I'd always wanted to have left/right speakers connected to my phone and without having to install a separate app, and that's exactly what they do! I ordered a second XB43 speaker, it arrived today and I paired the two speakers as left/right using a press of each speakers ST PAIR button. A few seconds later, each speaker announced which handing it was and I was in business. The sound from both is room-filling and VERY impressive. Testing this new stereo setup, I put on some Beatles because they really did some amazing studio work in pushing some instruments and vocals through single channels and the result left me speechless. The sound was just as good, if not better than my high end shelf system with added on Polk woofer! Definitely room filling. Very clear at any volume. Full spectrum sound throughout. I could not be any happier with these two separate purchases and would recommend to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB43 02/01/2021 by Benito281 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and the sound is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Truly Excellent

SRS-XB43 01/01/2021  (United Kingdom)

We bought this product for our daughter at Christmas and she absolutely loves it. The product skin color we decided on was blue. We felt the need to purchase the more advance speak as this came with 4 speakers in 1, which created a much greater range of sound. The disco style lighting creates an element of excitement, enjoyment, fulfillment and truly enhances its features. The most important thing for me was the sound quality and I must say the crisp, smooth acoustics really make the product one of the best on the market. Overall, the product is perfect, its features, the sound quality, performance and the value for money allows me to give this product 5 star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB43 30/12/2020 by Ifey (United Kingdom)

Xmas present. Best ever Stylish value for money Very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB43 22/12/2020 by Richie RMich (USA)

Speaker looks great an sounds awesome Water proof is another great feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average sound

SRS-XB43 21/12/2020 by JoeMan2 (USA)

I got to say that this unit is very heavy, larger than a JBL Charge 4 and the sound is not as good, that "extra bass" option doesn't help much, I think the unit size vs the speaker ratio is off, too small speakers for such a big unit, a Marshall Stockwell II that I have produces way better sound. the light effect is eye catchy but I didn't get this unit just to look at it but to hear music. Sony has been having this issue since the late 90's where sound is not the best in the market with those big cabinets and very small speakers or woofer that can't deliver the low end of the musical notes and the tweeters can't deliver high crisp sound. I got to say that quality is very good, the unit is very sturdy and well built but weight wise is so heavy that is almost a not portable unit, a strap could've help a lot, it is water resistant so that gives it a plus and also seems to be very durable. I think this will be my last Sony unit fr a few years until I find something with more attractive sound from Sony. I understand this is a small portable unit but there are smaller ones in the market with way better sound.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best portable bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB43 20/12/2020 by Karmjit johal (Canada)

Good sound, Good design, long battery life and loud sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/12/2020

Hi Karmjit, we're glad you like the sound quality, design, and battery life of our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl


0

Great sun but need some update

SRS-XB43 13/12/2020  (USA)

Sound is amezing a love it but i buy 10 speaker XB43 at the same time because i see that i can connect 100 speaker at se same time. but in the app music center i can rename the speakers i don't know what speaker i choose to link in party mode. I have 10 speaker install in a side wall i can't power on fisically i need to power on in the app and the 10 speaker have the same name if i want power on 2 speaker only i don't know wich speaker i turned on because i can't rename the speaker in the apo also i can't power on all speaker in the app at the same time and stay connect in party mode always. If you turn off the speaker when you power on you need to do the process to connect all speaker again. I need to power the speaker on one by one. Is really cool if i can power on my 10 speaker at the same time and stay conected in party mode ready to play my music . But the sound quality is very very good 100% good quality I hope sony add this option in a update because is really helpfull a lot. If i think like this more people can think like me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB43 10/12/2020 by srith19 (Canada)

Just bought this and it sounds great. Super powerful in terms of sound and light suits the speaker. I feel it is a little bulky and slightly on the heavier side. Would like it if an official carrying case accessory was available!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/12/2020

Hi Srith19, Thank you for the 5-star rating! The all-new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. We took note of your feedback and this will help improve our product. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Big speaker big sound

SRSXB43/C 01/12/2020  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was not disappointed would definitely recommend to somebody

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2020

Hi Kyle sampsom,
Thank you for such a great review and recommendation! The all new XB43 is one of our absolute best sounding portable speakers due to the X-balance design and tweeters now housed in this unit. We also kept it waterproof and dustproof so you can take it with you wherever you go! To make sure you are getting the most out of your new purchase, please make sure to download the Sony Music Center App. There you will find all new ways to control the sound and performance of your speaker. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Excellent sound & appealing design

SRSXB43/B 30/11/2020 by josh (USA)

Sony's XB43 has been a fantastic addition to my speaker collection, and a number of the gimmicky features it lists that I would normally pass right by actually turn out to be some nice little additions. The lights on it are actually kinda cool, and the "live" sound mode actually does make the sound seem as if it is occupying more space. The sound quality itself is good, and there isn't any particular section of frequency that I notice to be lacking. Having a tweeter on a speaker this size is nice, and the highs do come in clearly. Also it is not important, but the design aesthetic is actually quite appealing and well crafted. It is really heavy. I just ordered a second one and I'm really looking forward to connecting them using their Party Connect feature, which I haven't been able to use with just one speaker so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

It made Thanksgiving the party of the year

SRSXB43/B 27/11/2020 by Tony85 (USA)

After using the XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker all day at work, I knew it would endure through the Thanksgiving celebration. The light show it gives makes it more jubilant than the previous years. Using the apps that you need for it took some time to learn, but once you have the hang of it, it's like you're the party DJ!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

or some

SRS-XB43 27/11/2020 by harryferrari666 (United Kingdom)

Hi The item is great better than my SRS-XB41 but with Sony anything is great thank you for everything you sell Thank you Yours Harry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

SRS-XB43 25/11/2020 by Ashha (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and I’m happy I did it....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth the price!

SRS-XB43 25/11/2020  (Canada)

For the price, it covers quite a few codecs. Most pleasant output at 60-80% volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2020

Hi MridulRaha, we're glad you like our product. The SRS-XB43 features EXTRA BASS for deep, punchy sound, and its battery can last up to 24 hours. It is waterproof and saltwater resistant for your peace of mind. Bring your house party to life with our LIVE SOUND mode at the touch of a button on top of your XB43, creating a three-dimensional sound experience. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl


0

Fantastic Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 23/11/2020 by Blurryface (USA)

First of all, the first week I had the speaker I was listening to the music and looking at how beautiful it is, remembering my party days. It is so gorgeous, the lights and just how it looks in general, very pleasing to look at. Second, the sound, my God it is incredible. Lovely for kitchen, for bedroom or dorm party or any party. It's blow you away. I'm so impressed with the quality. Showed this speaker to my family members, they'll buy it to the college kids for dorms as Christmas gifts. Very happy with my speaker, I am listening to music again after many depressing months. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

I love this speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 23/11/2020 by maggsnrev (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker from Sony! The sound quality is great for a portable speaker and love that it's waterproof too. It's so convenient and easy to use, and the speaker can go about a full day without needing to be charged. Love it

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

True to its description!

SRS-XB43 22/11/2020 by Bri2713 (USA)

My nana got me this for my 18 birthday and the speaker stands true with giving its best and LOUDEST volume !! The live feature also makes it feel like you’re in an actual concert itself !! Recommend if you’re looking for a louder but portable speaker !! Perfect for parties, pool hangouts, picnics, and showers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Bluetooth speaker beats the great jbl boombox

SRS-XB43 20/11/2020 by Dj al (USA)

Just brought and I am floored by the sound Sony xb sr43 reminds me of the Great boombox golden age of 80,s boomboxes the live button is cherry on the top this Bluetooth Folks Sony is the best I heard and I am collector of hi end Bluetooth speakers , Harmon kardon, jbl boombox 1 & 2 , Vifa helsinki, diamondboxx, last Sony vintage boomboxes still fetch good money on eBay shows how the quality of Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Super loud

SRSXB43/B 16/11/2020 by Brittajo32 (USA)

This product is large and in charge. Comes in a medium size box. But the product is the same size as the box. And it produces a very loud speaker. It’s definitely worthy of a huge recommendation to buy. It’s worth the money. It can be used for a party to dance. It can be used for so many things.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB43/B 15/11/2020 by adcatex6 (USA)

My teen absolutely loves this Sony Bluetooth Speaker. My teen likes to be able to control the bass. This product is waterproof, dust proof and rustproof. The battery lasts up to 24 hours on a charge. Wonder all around product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 14/11/2020 by TheresaK (USA)

This speaker is so heavy duty and the sound that comes out of this speaker sounds so clear and the bass is perfect for the highs. This speaker is better than my other portable speaker i purchased for twice the amount.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Brilliant!

SRS-XB43 14/11/2020 by Mr SC (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this top quality speaker, great features & sounds fantastic. Very highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 13/11/2020 by Real American (USA)

This speaker is awesome. The sound on this speaker is great. I’ve cranked this speaker to max volume and there’s no distortion that I’ve noticed and the battery life is great as well. Being waterproof and dust proof makes it great to take outdoors and it will be outside plenty this summer. There’s apps for this speaker to change the lights and things but I’ve not used any so I’m unable to attest to them and the speakers abilities with them. If you’re looking for an all around speaker that has great sound and capabilities this one should fit the bill.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

VERY GOOD SPEAKER

SRS-XB43 11/11/2020  (United Kingdom)

I HAPPY WITH SONY SPEAKER, ALSO I BRING WITH TO PARTY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So much BASS

SRSXB43/B 09/11/2020 by CarleyLouWho (USA)

I would give the 10 stars if I could. This Bluetooth speaker not only has enough bass to travel through your house it is so clear. The sound is amazing no matter what the volume. It lights up and matches the beat of the music. My entire family loves it. This goes with us everywhere! Best Bluetooth speaker ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Absolutely LOVE this speaker!

SRSXB43/B 09/11/2020 by cke4mks (USA)

The setup is quick and simple. All it takes is afew steps and you can start enjoying the amazing features of the Sony SRS-XB43. This speaker is a bit of a beast and almost impossible to pickup with one hand. The sound is rich and clear sounding, bass response is substantial, the sound settings are customizable when using the Sony Music center app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Very nice

SRSXB43/B 07/11/2020 by Chutsell (USA)

This is a very nice solid speaker that Sony has made I really like the weight of the xb43 and the design. The Led lights are a very nice touch and the speakers are loud and clear. Only downfall personally for me is the bass. It has bass and you can hear it but obviously it's not going to be the loudest thing you have ever heard. Overall this is a great speaker and I would buy again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB43/B 07/11/2020 by Carebear81 (USA)

I'm am so thrilled to have received this speaker. It is amazing! Setup was a breeze. There is an app you can download to control lights, sound, etc. The sounds quality is excellent. It is a bit heavy but still very portable. I'm in love with this speaker overall!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Ktc77 (USA)

I’m so glad I chose the XB43 Extra Bass Portable Bloothtooth Speaker! It has great sound and the lights dance to the music. I absolutely love my new speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

WOW!

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Flick (USA)

I know Sony has always had great products but this one exceeds them all. Really great sound and bass for such a small size. Really easy setup too! Great job Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

AWESOME

SRSXB43/B 06/11/2020 by Adj0222 (USA)

Absolutely love this Bluetooth speaker. From the minute I got it I was impressed with the design and features. Lights up while playing music great sound and bass. Have had zero issues with playing up to 6 hours of music when friends are over. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy another. Have compared it to the JBL flip 5 and wouldn’t go back to the JBL after hearing this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

WOW !! Great sound

SRSXB43/B 04/11/2020 by MotherBear4 (USA)

I LOVE this little speaker. It has great sound and I love how the lights " dance" to the sound.The color changes are great,too. I wasn't expecting such great quality from this little speaker.It fits perfectly on my shelf and the whole room gets to experience my music.I like to use it at night, the changing colors to the beat is really a great addition .I'm buying one for each kid for Christmas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Amazing!

SRSXB43/B 03/11/2020 by Wifeof1620 (USA)

This is one amazing sound system! It’s heavy for its size which speaks to the quality of materials used. It’s super easy to hook up to your phone and effortless to control. The sound is very clear and the bass is unreal without distorting the overall sound. I read some reviews that said it’s not loud; I totally disagree! The lights are so neat and add to the song! It’s also really nice to talk on the phone through it. I recommend downloading the Sony music app that puts your Pandora and other music apps all in one place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

It is perfect

SRSXB43/B 01/11/2020 by Amanda813 (USA)

My Husband and I didn't expect the size when we received and we were both so excited. Let me tell you this speaker can play some music! The sounds are clear, the volume gets loud but still sounds great, the bluetooth connects easy and the range of it is incredible. It also lights up and does it to the music. I give this a million stars. It's a must have!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent audio quality!

SRSXB43/B 31/10/2020 by Rose (USA)

I have no words to express my experience with Sony - xb43 extra bass portable Bluetooth speaker. This Bluetooth speaker gave me the real concert feel. It can be played loud with Extra bass sound and live sound mode. It came with 70% of charging.I used the feature of party light via Fiestable app. I downloaded the Fiestable app and had chosen the party light function where the mobile emits light linked to the lighting of nearby speakers. It has two speaker lights and multi colored line lights flashing on the beats of the song. Connecting to this speaker is quite easy. This speaker has nice dynamic sound quality. We can also control the music with Sony music center app or Fiestable app. It is very convenient to take hands free calls. This is very compact and light weight I carry this everywhere easily. I love the idea of making it waterproof so there is nothing to stop me enjoying music. Totally I am enjoying playing music in this Sony Bluetooth speaker. My whole family enjoys the music time. It is built with two rubber bushes at the bottom to stop which helps the speaker to stay at place without falling off and getting damaged.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB43/B 30/10/2020 by Mammabear (USA)

I love this Bluetooth speacker the sound is amazing and I like the added diffrent color light effects on it. The battery life does last a while with I also like and it does bot take super long to charge the speacker. The blue tooth connection is extreamly easy to connect as well. I'm very impressed with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Good powerful sound

SRS-XB43 25/10/2020 by J W C (United Kingdom)

Good sound reproduction, good looking, long play time. As the speaker is heavy and not easy to pick up it really needs a handle it it is going to be described as portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks and sounds great

SRS-XB43 23/10/2020 by Lpm444 (United Kingdom)

Turned up today and I already love it. Looks and sounds fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 19/10/2020 by Gray66 (United Kingdom)

Had this bought as a birthday present , fantastic sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is unbelievable

SRS-XB43 17/10/2020 by AlexQ79 (United Kingdom)

I wasn’t expecting it to be so good. It’s brilliant and l would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

SRS-XB43 26/09/2020 by Tim wilo (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound quality would recommend to friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great!!

SRS-XB43 16/09/2020  (USA)

I bought my SRS-XB43 in late August and I love it a lot. Sounds great and the bass is great also plus u got so many features packed in the wireless speaker like EQ, ClearAudio+, DSEE, and Lighting Features that are great and gives it a attractive look and design. Definitely worth the price!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0