More resourceful using fewer resources

Sony’s engineers have always collaborated with cinematographers. This continues in the VENICE in a much more compact cinema—retaining the quality and durability for harsh shooting environments, while dramatically reducing manufacturing resource use. 

Delivering high performance for the environment

We are steadily working toward zero environmental impact across our product life cycles and business activities under our “Road to Zero” plan. Fulfilling this goal includes reduction of raw material consumption through lighter and more compact products to lessen our impact on the Earth.

Reduction through reflection

By rethinking past designs and utilizing unique engineering, we succeeded in creating a lighter, more compact camera. By reconsidering our use of materials, the VENICE was made 20% lighter and 40% smaller than the F65.

Image of [1] F65 [2] VENICE

Size comparison

[1] F65 [2] VENICE

Image of [1] F65 [2] VENICE

Weight comparison

[1] F65 [2] VENICE

Image of a new way of thinking about heat

A new way of thinking about heat

Through a radical redesign of the ventilation system and circuit board, we’ve been able to significantly reduce the overall size of the camera without reducing performance. And by reconsidering the structure, improvements were made on overall heat emission.

More efficient internal design and layout

The VENICE comes uniquely equipped with two internal turrets for ND filters, allowing eight steps of servo ND exposure control. The use of the two turrets offers unmatched shooting flexibility and helps to reduce the outer circumference resulting in a more compact, resource-efficient camera with less need for external filters.

Image of more efficient internal design and layout

Achieving performance with less environmental impact

Innovation ensures the VENICE reduces its impact on the environment through less resource use during the manufacturing process. It does so while maintaining high durability, easy manoeuvrability and operability across a wide range of conditions.

See more Sony products with environmental features

Image of a clear vision for the environment

A Clear Vision for The Environment

Sony lenses are renowned for their performance—letting you confidently capture any moment. But it is innovation reflecting our environmental concern that makes them truly unique.

Image of Small for shipping, big in sound

Small for shipping, big in sound

The HT-S200F is an all-in-one soundbar with built-in subwoofer. Sony went to great lengths to give it a full sound, but with a smaller footprint. Because it is smaller than conventional soundbars, distribution and shipping become more energy efficient.

Image of aibo

aibo

A revolutionary new packaging is born. aibo arrives snugly wrapped, and protected from damage, in a felt package produced from 50% recycled PET (polyethylene terephthalate) plastic bottles.

Des ressources, moins de ressources

Les ingénieurs de Sony ont collaboré avec des cinéastes pour la VENICE dans une caméra de cinéma plus compacte. Elle conserve la qualité et la durabilité pour les environnements exigeants, tout en réduisant l’utilisation de ressources de fabrication. 

Offrir une performance élevée pour l’environnement

Nous travaillons sans cesse à l’atteinte d’un effet environnemental zéro à l’échelle des cycles de vie de nos produits et de nos activités commerciales selon le plan « Tolérance zéro ». Réussir cet objectif implique une réduction de consommation de matières premières par la création de produits plus légers et plus compacts pour réduire les effets sur la Terre.

Réduction par la réflexion

En repensant les modèles du passé et en comptant sur une ingénierie unique, nous avons réussi à créer une caméra plus légère et plus compacte. Après l’examen de notre utilisation des matériaux, la VENICE a été rendue 20 % plus légère et 40 % plus petite que la F65.

Image de la [1] F65 [2] VENICE

Comparaison des dimensions

[1] F65 [2] VENICE

Image de la [1] F65 [2] VENICE

Comparaison du poids

[1] F65 [2] VENICE

Image Une nouvelle façon de réfléchir à la chaleur

Une nouvelle façon de réfléchir à la chaleur

Grâce à une refonte radicale du système de ventilation et du circuit imprimé, nous avons réduit les dimensions de la caméra sans réduire la performance. Et en repensant à la structure, des améliorations ont été apportées à l’émission de chaleur générale.

Disposition et design interne plus efficaces

La VENICE est équipée de 2 tourelles internes pour les filtres à densité neutre, permettant 8 étapes de contrôle de l'exposition servo ND. Cela offre une polyvalence inégalée et aide à réduire la circonférence externe, ce qui donne un caméscope plus compact, moins exigeant en ressources et réduit le besoin de filtres externes.

Image de la disposition et du design interne plus efficaces

La performance avec moins d’effets sur l’environnement

L’innovation nous permet de garantir que la VENICE a un effet réduit sur l’environnement en utilisant moins de ressources dans la fabrication.Elle conserve une grande durabilité, une manœuvrabilité facile et une polyvalence dans de vastes conditions.

Voir davantage de produits Sony avec caractéristiques environnementales

Image de Une vision claire pour l’environnement

Vision claire pour l’environnement

Les objectifs Sony sont reconnus pour leur performance qui vous donne la confiance de saisir tout moment. Leur innovation illustrant notre engagement envers l’environnement les rend réellement uniques.

Image de Petit pour l’expédition, mais un son spectaculaire

Petite à expédier, son puissant

La HT-S200F est une barre de son tout-en-un au caisson de graves intégré. Sony a travaillé pour lui offrir un son optimal tout en réduisant son empreinte écologique. Puisqu’elle est plus petite, la distribution et l’expédition deviennent plus écoénergétiques.

Photo d’Aibo

Aibo

Aibo est livré, parfaitement protégé dans un nouvel emballage révolutionnaire en feutre fabriqué à 50 % à partir de bouteilles de plastique PET (polyéthylène téréphtalate) recyclées.