WM1AM2

An evolution in pure listening pleasure

Lose yourself in high-quality sound that’s even more dynamic and transparent, with a richer, more expansive sound field. Coupled with the ease of downloading and streaming music, it takes your listening enjoyment to a whole new level.

Wi-Fi download/streaming

Take a closer look at the WM1AM2
Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2Take a closer look at the WM1AM2
Aluminium frame

An aluminum-alloy frame provides a highly rigid case that’s resistive to electrical noise and other interference for stable, high-quality sound.

Faithful sound reproduction

S-Master™ HX digital amp technology, independently developed for Walkman®, is compatible with the Native DSD format, and supports balanced and high power output. It reduces distortion and noise across a wide range of frequencies, for rich and full-bodied sound, further enhanced by new high-quality sound lead-free solder.



An even stronger power supply

The WM1AM2 boasts an even stronger power supply than its predecessor, not only in the analogue block but also in the digital block—an idea inspired by our flagship digital music player, the DMP-Z1.

Close-up of circuit board with large solid high-polymer capacitor
Large, solid high-polymer capacitor

Adopted as battery assist for the amplifier block, the newly developed large solid high polymer capacitor offers large capacitance and low resistance. Able to instantaneously supply large amounts of power, it can accurately output signals by preventing sudden falls in voltage. This contributes to clear, powerful and accurate bass sound, as well as clear vocals.

FT CAP3 (High-polymer capacitor)

Custom-made for Sony and tuned by Sony engineers, FT CAP3 is adopted for all bypass capacitors in the audio block power supply. Drawing on know-how cultivated in high-end home audio development, it has helped to improve sound expression and create a smoother sound, with a wider sound space, more transparency, and tighter bass.

Circuit board featuring FT CAP3 (High-polymer capacitor)
OFC milled block
OFC milled block

An OFC milled block covers the digital block, helping both to strengthen digital ground and improve noise shielding from digital block elements such as the application processor and memory devices. The result is a clearer sound that appears to rise up from silence.

Circuit board featuring high polymer capacitors
High-polymer capacitors

The high-polymer capacitors within the WM1AM2 are used to strengthen the power supply of the amp block for unbalanced output, enhancing low-range reproduction performance for a more expansive listening experience.

Circuit board featuring film capacitors
Film capacitors

High quality film capacitors deliver voltage with a linear response across frequencies, resulting in reduced distortion and noise.

Circuit board featuring winding inductors
Winding inductors

Replacing the conventional laminated capacitor, winding inductors in the digital block power supply contribute to a pure sound. 

Extraordinary sound begins with exceptional components

In our quest to achieve the best possible sound quality on the WM1AM2, we’ve upgraded a number of components. We’ve also worked tirelessly to optimize the layout of the various parts—another crucial factor in realizing high-quality sound. 

Low-resistance oxygen-free copper (OFC) cable
Oxygen-free copper cable

A low-resistance oxygen-free copper (OFC) cable offers low distortion and superior channel separation.

Crystal oscillators

Two compact low-phase-noise crystal oscillators ensure precision clock stability at sampling rate multiples of 44.1kHz and 48kHz. The crystal electrode piece is formed with gold vapour deposition for enhanced electric characteristics and improved instrumental separation. This helps remove a veil and reduce noise to realize clear, open sound reproduction.

Circuit board featuring crystal oscillators
Fine Sound Register on a white background
Fine Sound Register

The surface mounted Fine Sound Register ensures even, effective distribution of power to the circuit components, for consistent sound quality.

Circuit board featuring reflow solder containing gold
Newly developed reflow solder containing gold

This is the first time Sony has used reflow solder containing gold, and it features extensively across the circuit board surface—so the overall effect is significant, including improved sound localization and a wider sound space.

A spool of high-quality sound solder containing gold
High-quality solder containing gold

The exceptional conductivity of gold ensures absolutely minimal signal loss. For clearer sound and vocals, a premium, audio-grade lead-free solder with a small amount of gold connects the circuit of the WM1AM2 to the battery.

Image comparing normal via with filled via
Low dielectric circuit board and filled via

The printed circuit board uses low dielectric material to realize accurate signal transmission, while the via holes are filled with copper to further reduce impedance. The result is a wide sound space with clear, bright sound.
[A] Normal via [B] Filled via

Image of circuit board with the Audio block highlighted in red and the Power/Digital block in blue
Optimized circuit board layout

By dividing the Audio block (highlighted in red) and the Power/Digital block (in blue), the circuit board layout has been optimized to ensure sound quality is unaffected by digital interference.

Advanced sound processing

The WM1AM2 features a range of sound processing technologies to help you get the most out of your music, whatever the source.

Balanced connection

The Walkman® features a balanced single plug, designed for the Ø4.4 mm balanced connection cable. This separates left and right sound signals, while minimizing signal transmission loss and resulting sound deterioration. 

Logo for MQA
MQA™

The Walkman includes MQA technology, which enables you to play back MQA audio files.

Premium design

Combining high-grade materials with an array of pleasing details, the WM1AM2 looks as good as it sounds.

Front view of WM1AM2 Walkman showing Android™ UI
Wi-Fi lets you stream and download even more music

Supported by Android™ and compatible with Wi-Fi, the WM1AM2 gives you even more freedom to enjoy music. Listen to your favourite streaming and music apps on your Walkman or connect to a PC to download tracks and playlists from your music collection.

Front view of WM1AM2 Walkman—display shows music playing interface
Large 5.0‑in display

Smooth and responsive, the large 5.0‑in (12.7-cm) touchscreen display has been enlarged from its predecessor’s 4.0‑in (10.2-cm) display and upgraded to HD.

Icon for battery life
Long battery life

Immerse yourself in your music with up to 40 hours of non-stop 96 kHz FLAC High-Resolution Audio playback.

Front view of WM1AM2 showing Walkman Home Screen
Walkman® Home Screen

With the Walkman® Home Screen, you can customize the home display to suit your needs.

Underside of WM1AM2 Walkman showing USB Type-C® port
USB Type-C® port

A USB Type-C® port, compatible with USB 3.2 Gen1, offers fast music file transfer and easy connectivity with a range of devices.

Icon for SD card
Expandable storage 

With 128 GB integrated memory and an SD card slot, the WM1AM2 lets you take even the biggest music collections on the go.

So immersive.
So real.

Immerse yourself in sound all around you. As real as if you are there at a live concert or with the artist recording in a studio. With 360 Reality Audio, music has never been so immersive and so real. The WM1AM2 lets you enjoy 360 Reality Audio.

Three dishes displaying a variety of materials
Sustainability in mind

Our products are not only designed to be stylish but also with the environment in mind. No plastic is used in the packaging material for the WM1AM2, reflecting Sony’s commitment to reducing the environmental impact of our products and practices.

Specifications and Features

The WM1AM2 is a premium Walkman® combining incredible sound quality with Wi-Fi compatibility for downloading and streaming.
  • High-Resolution Audio compatible

  • Native DSD (direct stream digital) file support

  • S-Master HX digital amplifier for pure sound quality

  • Wi-Fi compatibility for downloading and streaming

  • 128-GB capacity and SD card slot

Sony is committed not only to offering products, services and content that deliver exciting experiences, but also to working towards our goal of a zero environmental footprint throughout our business activities. Learn more about Sony and the environment

Reviews

Users Say

WM1AM2

L'évolution du plaisir d'écoute pur

Laissez-vous emporter par un son de haute qualité dynamique et transparent au champ acoustique enrichi et étendu. Avec la simplicité du téléchargement et de la diffusion de musique, votre plaisir d’écoute atteint un tout autre niveau.

LECTEURS MP3

Lecteur multimédia numérique WalkmanMD WM1AM2

NW-WM1AM2
Vue de face du Walkman WM1AM2

1 799,99 $

Téléchargement/Diffusion via Wi-Fi

Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2
Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2Découvrez plus en détail le WM1AM2
Châssis en aluminium

Le châssis en alliage d’aluminium offre un boîtier extrêmement rigide, résistant au bruit électrique et aux interférences pour un son stable de grande qualité.

Reproduction sonore fidèle

Développée pour WalkmanMD, l’amplification numérique S-MasterMC HX prend en charge le format DSD natif et assure une puissance de sortie élevée et équilibrée. Elle réduit la distorsion et le bruit sur une large gamme de fréquences, pour une qualité sonore riche et immersive – encore améliorée par les soudures sans plomb.



Alimentation encore plus puissante

S’inspirant de notre lecteur de musique numérique phare, le DMP-Z1, les blocs analogique et numérique du WM1AM2 bénéficient d’une alimentation encore plus puissante que celle de son prédécesseur.

Gros plan du circuit imprimé doté d'un grand condensateur en haut polymère robuste
Grand condensateur en haut polymère robuste

Batterie d’appoint du bloc amplificateur, le nouveau condensateur en haut polymère offre une grande capacitance et une faible résistance. Capable de fournir une alimentation puissante instantanément, il garantit la stabilité du signal en évitant les chutes de tension inopinées. Les basses sont ainsi claires, puissantes et précises, et les voix limpides.

FT CAP3 (condensateur en haut polymère)

Développé pour Sony et réglé par ses ingénieurs, le FT CAP3 remplace les condensateurs de dérivation de l’alimentation du bloc audio. Tirant parti du savoir-faire audio de pointe, il améliore l’expression sonore avec un son plus fluide, un espace acoustique plus ample, une transparence accrue et des basses plus denses.

Circuit imprimé composé de FT CAP3 (condensateur en haut polymère)
Bloc fraisé en cuivre exempt d’oxygène
Bloc fraisé en cuivre exempt d’oxygène

Un bloc de cuivre OFC recouvre le bloc numérique pour renforcer la masse et améliorer le blindage contre le bruit des éléments du bloc numérique (processeur d’application, périphériques de mémoire). Résultat : un son plus limpide qui semble jaillir du silence.

Circuit imprimé composé de condensateurs en haut polymère
Condensateurs en haut polymère

Les condensateurs en haut polymère du WM1AM2 permettent de renforcer l’alimentation de l’amplificateur afin d’obtenir une sortie asymétrique, améliorant ainsi la reproduction des basses pour une expérience d’écoute plus riche.

Circuit imprimé composé de condensateurs à film
Condensateurs à film

Les condensateurs à film de haute qualité offrent une tension en réponse linéaire sur toute la plage de fréquences, réduisant ainsi la distorsion et le bruit.

Circuit imprimé composé d'inducteurs enroulés
Inductances à bobine

Remplaçant les condensateurs multicouches classiques, les inductances à bobine de l’alimentation du bloc numérique contribuent à la pureté du son. 

Un son extraordinaire nécessite des composants exceptionnels

Dans notre quête de qualité sonore optimale pour le WM1AM2, nous avons amélioré un certain nombre de composants. Nous avons également travaillé à l’optimisation de la configuration des divers éléments, autre facteur essentiel dans l’obtention d’un son haute qualité. 

Câble en cuivre exempt d’oxygène à faible résistance
Câble en cuivre exempt d’oxygène

Le câble en cuivre exempt d’oxygène (OFC) à faible résistance minimise la distorsion et offre une meilleure séparation des canaux.

Oscillateurs à quartz

Deux oscillateurs à quartz à faible bruit de phase assurent la stabilité de l’horloge de précision à des taux d’échantillonnage multiples de 44,1 et 48 kHz. L’électrode en quartz avec dépôt d’or en phase vapeur améliore les caractéristiques électriques et la séparation instrumentale, réduisant le voile et le bruit pour une reproduction audio limpide.

Circuit imprimé composé d'oscillateurs à quartz
Fine Sound Register sur un fond blanc
Fine Sound Register

Le Fine Sound Register monté en surface assure une distribution efficace et égale de la puissance aux composants du circuit pour offrir une qualité sonore constante.

Circuit imprimé composé de soudure fusionnée et composée d'or
Brasage par refusion à l’or récemment développé

Pour la première fois, Sony utilise un brasage par refusion à l’or sur une grande partie de la surface du circuit imprimé; l’effet global est donc important, permettant notamment une meilleure localisation du son et un espace acoustique plus ample.

Une bobine de soudure composée d'or pour un son de haute qualité
Brasage de grande qualité à l’or

La remarquable conductivité de l’or réduit au maximum la perte de signal. Pour un son et des voix plus clairs, le circuit du WM1AM2 est relié à la batterie par un brasage sans plomb de qualité audio supérieure contenant une petite quantité d’or.

Image comparant normal contre rempli contre
Circuit imprimé à faible diélectrique et via plein

Grâce à sa faible constante diélectrique, le circuit imprimé transmet le signal avec précision; les vias sont remplis de cuivre pour réduire encore l’impédance. Résultat : un vaste espace acoustique au son clair et limpide.
[A] Via normal [B] Via rempli

Image du circuit imprimé avec le bloc audio mis en évidence en rouge et le bloc alimentation/numérique en bleu
Configuration optimisée des circuits imprimés

Avec un bloc audio (mis en évidence en rouge) et un bloc alimentation/numérique (en bleu) dissociés, la conception du circuit imprimé a été optimisée pour garantir que le bruit numérique n’altère pas la qualité audio.

Traitement audio sophistiqué

Le WM1AM2 intègre une vaste gamme de technologies de traitement audio pour vous faire profiter au maximum de votre musique, quelle que soit la source.

Connexion équilibrée

La prise unique symétrique du WalkmanMD accueille le câble de connexion symétrique (Ø 4,4 mm). Il sépare les signaux sonores gauche et droit tout en réduisant la perte de transmission et la détérioration du son. 

Logo de MQA
MQAMC

Doté de la technologie MQA, le Walkman vous permet de diffuser des fichiers audio MQA.

Conception haut de gamme

Alliant des matériaux de pointe à toute une gamme de détails agréables, l’esthétique du WM1AM2 est à la hauteur de sa qualité audio.

Vue de face du Walkman WM1AM2 montrant l'interface utilisateur d'Android<sup>MC</sup>
Grâce au Wi-Fi, diffusez et téléchargez plus de musique

Pris en charge par AndroidMC et compatible Wi-Fi, le WM1AM2 vous offre encore plus de liberté d’écoute. Profitez de vos applis de diffusion sur votre Walkman ou connectez-vous à un ordinateur pour télécharger des titres et des listes de lecture.

Vue de face du Walkman WM1AM2; l'écran montre l'interface de lecture de musique
Grand écran 5 po

Fluide et réactif, l’écran tactile de 12,7 cm (5 po) est plus grand que celui de son prédécesseur de 10,2 cm (4 po) et de résolution supérieure en HD.

Icône d'autonomie de la pile
Pile de longue durée

Laissez-vous emporter par la musique avec une autonomie en lecture audio haute résolution FLAC 96 kHz continue pouvant atteindre 40 heures.

Vue de face du Walkman WM1AM2 montrant l'écran d'accueil
Écran d’accueil WalkmanMD

L’écran d’accueil WalkmanMD est personnalisable afin de mieux répondre à vos besoins.

Dessous du Walkman WM1AM2 montrant le port USB Type-C<sup>MD</sup>
Port USB Type-CMD

Grâce au port USB Type-CMD compatible USB 3.2 Gen 1, profitez du transfert rapide des fichiers audio et de la connectivité facile avec toute une gamme d’appareils.

Icône de carte SD
Mémoire extensible 

Avec ses 128 Go de mémoire intégrée et un emplacement pour carte SD, le WM1AM2 vous permet d’emporter une vaste bibliothèque musicale partout avec vous.

Ultra-immersif.
Ultraréaliste.

Immergez-vous dans le son. Vous aurez l’impression d’être à un concert ou en studio d’enregistrement avec l’artiste. Avec 360 Reality Audio, la musique n’a jamais été aussi réaliste et immersive. Profitez de 360 Reality Audio avec le WM1AM2.

Trois plats contenant divers matériaux
Conçu dans le respect de l'environnement

Nos produits sont conçus pour être élégants tout en respectant l’environnement. L’emballage du WM1AM2 ne contient aucun plastique, témoignant de l’engagement de Sony à réduire l’impact environnemental de ses produits et pratiques.

Caractéristiques et fonctions

Le WM1AM2 est un WalkmanMD haut de gamme associant une qualité sonore incroyable et la compatibilité Wi-Fi pour le téléchargement et la diffusion.
  • Compatible audio haute résolution

  • Prise en charge native des fichiers DSD (Direct Stream Digital)

  • Amplificateur numérique S-Master HX pour la qualité sonore

  • Compatibilité Wi-Fi pour le téléchargement et la diffusion

  • Capacité de 128 Go et emplacement pour carte SD

Sony est non seulement déterminée à offrir des produits, des services et du contenu permettant de vivre de formidables expériences, elle tente également d'atteindre son En savoir plus sur Sony et l'environnement