Article ID : 00122412 / Last Modified : 12/23/2019

TV displays a blank white screen when the TV enters Screen saver or Daydream mode

    Screen saver or Daydream is turned on by default. If the clock on your TV doesn't match the time of your internet server, the TV can't download pictures and it displays a white screen instead.

    Follow the steps below to set your TV to network or broadcast time or to turn off Screen saver or Daydream:

    Set your TV to network or broadcast time

    • If your TV is connected to the internet:
      1. Press the HOME button on the remote control.
      2. Select Settings.
      3. The next steps will depend on your TV menu options:
        • Select Device PreferencesDate & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Enabled.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Enabled.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Use network time.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to On, and then select Time synchronization → set to Use network-provided time.

          Note: Select Automatic date & time. If Use network time is available, select it.

    • If your TV isn't connected to the internet:
      1. Press the HOME button on the remote control.
      2. Select Settings.
      3. The next steps will depend on your TV menu options:
        • Select Device PreferencesDate & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Enabled.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Enabled.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Use broadcast time.
        • Select Date & timeAutomatic date & time → set to Off, and then set the date and time manually.

          Note: If Use broadcast time is available, select this setting to set the date and time.

    Turn off Screen saver or Daydream

    1. Press the HOME button on the remote control.
    2. Select Settings.
    3. The next steps will depend on your TV menu options:
      • Select Device PreferencesScreen saverScreen saverTurn screen off.
      • Select Screen saverScreen saver → set to Sleep.
      • Select DaydreamDaydream → set to Sleep or None.