Article ID : SX670102 / Last Modified : 05/17/2021

How do I reset network settings?

    IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.

    Valid for

    • Android™ 11
    • Android 10
    • Android 9.0 Pie

    Solution

    When you reset the network settings (clear all connection data), a number of features are restored to default. Affected settings are Wi-Fi®, mobile data and Bluetooth®.

    Reset the network settings:

    • Allows background data sync
    • Clears mobile data limits
    • Deletes all Wi-Fi® SSIDs
    • Disconnects all tethered interfaces
    • Forgets paired devices
    • Removes all app data restrictions
    • Sets network selection mode to automatic
    • Sets preferred mobile network type to the best available
    • Turns off Airplane mode
    • Turns off Bluetooth®
    • Turns off data roaming
    • Turns off mobile hotspot
    • Turns off VPN
    • Turns on mobile data
    • Turns on Wi-Fi®

    To reset the network settings:

    1. Find and tap SettingsSystemAdvancedReset optionsReset network settings.
    2. Tap RESET SETTINGS.